We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good traditionnal music”
Review of Oyster's

Oyster's
Ranked #16 of 19 Restaurants in Dunfanaghy
Cuisines: Irish
Restaurant details
Issoire, France
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good traditionnal music”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Nice place to stay for having a drink and listening to music. Traditionnal musicians evry night in sumertime. I don't know how food is.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casadei63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    23
    9
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food and music here”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed in Dunfanaghy a week, and visited Oyster's a few times. Food was good, staff friendly, and music two different evenings. LOVED the music!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 70elleny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We were looking for somewhere to eat last in Dunfanaghy and were attracted by the specials board outside the Oyster Bar. We went inside and were assured we could have food. We studied the specials board inside the bar but were then told the specials were not available on a Wednesday. We were given the menu. We selected the first two items on the menu but on ordering, we were told that neither were available. At which point, we said that we would eat elsewhere. While the member of staff who dealt with us was very pleasant, the atmosphere was gloomy and the bar quiet compared to eating places in the town - we got a very nice meal elsewhere.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley95312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“A bit of a tourist trap.”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Very Average Pub food. My Traditional fresh fish and chips was definitely not fresh fish.It was frozen battered fish. I hate that.
We were made wait 40 minutes for our food. Children were restless and hungry. Service looked disorganized. Not a great experience.

They dont accept cards either so I had to go down to an ATM in a nearby supermarket.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank niallgilmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lovely Meal!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We ate here twice on our recent holiday. The food was fantastic, I had salmon both times, delicious! rest of the family had the burgers, to die for apparently. The chef cooks in front of you, which I like. Staff were all very friendly and helpful, the chef himself was lovely, spoke to us after service, nice touch! would highly recommend a meal or two here, remember to book to avoid dissapointment.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Glasgowmarymartina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oyster's also viewed

Dunfanaghy, County Donegal
 
Dunfanaghy, County Donegal
Dunfanaghy, County Donegal
 
Dunfanaghy, County Donegal
Dunfanaghy, County Donegal
 

Been to Oyster's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing