We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Mill Restaurant & Accommodation
Nearby Hotels
Arnolds Hotel(Dunfanaghy)
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mulroy Woods Hotel(Milford)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Hotel(Downings)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Loch Altan(Gortahork)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Frewin House(Ramelton)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
111
15
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
15
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguinness breadbefore dinnercreme bruleegoatdining roomfull barrisottofruit smoothiescrabdidn't disappointcomplimentary bottles of winepollockcoffee and petit fourslocal ingredientsrooms are lovelyend of augustmemorable stay
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed here for only one night...two would have been much better!
The staff are great and the dinner very good indeed.The set menu contains a good and varied choice..my main of Turbot was impressive.There is,undoubtedely,some serious talent behind the kitchen doors .The wine list is relatively short but very well chosen and contains an excellent choice of sensibly priced bottles.We were pleased that the restaurant was almost full on the night that we were there..The Mill deserves such support.
Breakfast was no letdown either...a beautifully fresh buffet choice with a delicious freshly cooked follow up course.
If you are within striking distance of the Mill then do not miss it!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

this is a really beautiful littlle treaure of a hotel and restaurant. The food is amazing, the staff are more than lovely and the rooms are gorgeous. Do not miss this little gem . We had a small problem with our key, dealt with brilliantly by lovely lovely girl. This is our pearl of a hotel,really don't want to share it!! Well done and thank you for our excellent St. Pat's Sunday night
Forgot to write in the book .... sorry
Jackie and David

Room Tip: Just gorgeous, rooms are super
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieMJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed at The Mill for one evening on our trip around Ireland. The house and rooms are solid- lots of space, basic amenities, clean, and comfortable. But the food, holy God, SO GOOD. Definitely worth the price and the reservation- this was one of the best meals I've ever eaten. The owner and waitstaff are lovely and welcoming, though quite professional (this is gourmet, people!) Would absolutely recommend this spot, even if you had to drive halfway across the island to get here!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank enjoy_period60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

We choose the set menue €45 the starter (kid goat) was tasty but a tiny portion on a massive plate didn't really help,for main I had turbot, total crime what they done to the poor fish so for desert lost the will to care . The staff were really lovely but they only served local beer or wine so very limited don't expect your G&T not even to soften the blow.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Sioban L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Four of us had dinner in this wonderful restaurant. We were very impressed by the super food, excellent wine and superb presentation. If this restaurant was located in any city it would have Michelin recognition. We have dined in quite a few well known restaurants in London, Dublin and New York and this place is up there. What surprises me is that it took us so long to discover it. It was William Scholes in the Irish News that alerted us. The rooms were comfortable with added extras like small bottles of wine and water. The breakfast menu was diverse with items like smoked pollack. Like MacArthur "we shall return"!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeanNullec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews