We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful base for our wedding”
Relaxing in the evening enjoying the views over Killala Bay and beside your open fire
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relaxing in the evening enjoying the views over Killala Bay and beside your open fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Relaxing in the evening enjoying the views over Killala Bay and beside your open fire
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Killala, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Liam D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful base for our wedding”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Can't thank Elizabeth enough for her support & help with our wedding. We were travelling over in some numbers and she was accommodating in terms of not only when we arrived at her place but also helping find alternative accommodation for those who she couldn't fit in. The cottages were Wonderful - clean, perfect location, all the mod cons you need & the set up made it perfect for a big group trip. Definitely recommend the fishing too!

Thanks Elizabeth!

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Thanks Liam got a great review and you were such a great group you know your all welcome back anytime and I'll go my best to look after you all
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettybanj...
County Wicklow, Ireland
1 review
“Fabulous stay, highly recommend!”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Will definitely be returning, loved our stay. We had 4 houses between a bunch of friends and kids for a long weekend. The houses were clean, comfy and very well equipped, with lovely views. Very welcoming host and a cosy fire lit when we arrived with extra fuel (central heating provided too). Felt totally at home, suited to both adults and kids, we had a fantastic holiday there. Situated looking over the bay in Kilalla with pubs and restaurant a short walk away and fantastic beaches (such as Lacken) a short drive away, or the quirky yet lovely seaweed baths in Enniscrone. Look forward to returning and exploring the area more. Perfect for all, couples looking for a quiet retreat, a family base for a long stay or a meet up with old friends.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Thanks Betty and all the gang you are more than welcome see u again
And I'll definitely look after u
Kind regards
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.