We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Getaway”
Review of Delphi Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Delphi Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Leenane
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Romantic Getaway”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Having been to this hotel before, we knew to expect great things - and were not disappointed.

From booking to departure we received excellent treatment from the Delphi Staff, all of whom are very personable and approachable, giving advice on local walks or excursions.

In our opinion the Spa is one of the best we've visited. Albeit, not overly large, the views from the relaxation area are unsurpassed in any spa hotel I've stayed in and treatments are delivered by friendly and competent staff...and worth it for that alone. Spa treatments are priced in accordance with similar resorts.

Food is clean, fresh and very very tasty

Both visits we stayed in the Deluxe Suite - upon returning I would book this room again - first floor rooms have more privacy and better views.

If you'd like to spend your mornings walking mountains, afternoons relaxing in a spa and evenings in a cosy bar/restaurant then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Deluxe suite on first floor is worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelcadet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delphimountainresort, Owner at Delphi Resort, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Travelcadet,
We were so glad to welcome you back to us again and I’m thrilled to read that you enjoyed another relaxing stay with us. Thank you so much for your fabulous review, it really is great to see that our journey for excellence and continual improvement is making such an impact. I have posted your review in our Staff cabin and everybody is so delighted with your lovely comments, thank you.
I’m looking forward to having you back for what will hopefully be an even better experience next time round.
Kind regards,
Rory
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    518
    187
    77
    43
    23
See reviews for
211
367
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athlone, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Myself and my partner stayed here for one night and it's in a beautiful setting which is it's main attraction. The bedroom was lovely, nice views, and the staff are really helpful. We didn't have a spa treatment but we used the thermal suite which was fabulous. The only downside was the food wasn't the greatest, the dinner we had wasn't that good which was disappointing. However, the area is beautiful and we went for a lovely walk the next morning along one of the trails from the hotel. For a night away to really relax, this is the place to go, but it's a shame the food lets it down.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delphimountainresort, Owner at Delphi Resort, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Jade Teresa,
Thank you for your great review. I’m delighted to read that you enjoyed the beautiful setting and that your bedroom was lovely with some great views. That’s a shame that you didn’t get in one of our fabulous Spa treatments but next time maybe. I’m extremely disappointed to read that you were less than satisfied with dinner. We have done a great deal of work in this area and have had such amazing and positive feedback since we made changes last year that I’m truly annoyed you did not get to experience what we have become so proud of. I am very sorry and assure you that this was not the norm and I would hope that you would experience the high level of excellent standard that we drive for in all areas but particularly our Food offering.
Thank you again for your feedback and I hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Rory
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I stayed here with a group of friends from work for a break and some 'team-building'. The Resort offered everything the we wanted and more - delicious fresh food, adventure and outdoor activities, a relaxing spa (seaweed bath in particular was a treat), breathtaking views, beautiful rooms and welcoming staff.
We went for a cycle and swim to Killary Harbour, braved the High Ropes and Zipline, ate lots, went for a trip to Leenane town and had an absolute blast!
Anyone heading to the West of Ireland should book into the Delphi Mountain Resort for a genuinely unique and memorable experience. Go see for yourself!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EabhaBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delphimountainresort, Owner at Delphi Resort, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear EabhaBS,
Thank you for such amazing feedback. I’m just delighted to see that you and your friends from work enjoyed our amazing Team-Building experience. I’m so glad to read that you seemed to get in lots of different things over your time with us and it sounds like you had a fabulous time.
Please come back soon, you and your team were a joy to have stay with us.
Kind regards,
Rory
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I visited the delphi mountain resort for 2 nights as part of a corporate retreat with my company. The setting could not have been better for a chance to get away, relax and bond as a team. The setting was idyllic and we were really comfortable.
We were really well looked after by the delphi staff who were really friendly and helpful in planning our visit and activities (the high ropes are great and we borrowed bikes for a little trip around the area) and we had a gorgeous morning in the delphi spa. The rooms were really comfortable and there were so many little details that we really appreciated. Food was delicious both from the bar and from the restaurant and the hospitality was superb throughout.
Will certainly return!

Room Tip: We stayed in the lodge in twin rooms. Very spacious and gorgeous light in the mornings in the lofts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathryn074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delphimountainresort, Owner at Delphi Resort, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Kathryn 074,
I’m thrilled to read that your Team-Building experience was such a huge success. Thank you so much for your amazing comments and feedback. It is really great to see that you enjoyed your time with us here and that we were able to look after you and your friends so well.
Can’t wait for your return!
Kind regards,
Rory
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We returned as a family to Delphi this Easter after a gap of nearly a year and a half and were not dissappointed. The children now were familiar with the place which makes a huge difference to us as parents. They wandered off themselves mixing with other children , bikes in the forest, surfing on the wifi in the library . The standard of accomodation is excellent and the staff are couldnt be more friendly and helpful. The use fs the spa included in the package provided some excellent r&r for the adults. The locality provided breathtaking scenery for us to get out and walk and jog.
The overall combination of the amazing views,excellent outdoor activities (irrespective of the weather) with the quality of the hotel accomodation,facilities and spa is what gives delphi its edge.
We'll definitely be back.
The Brady Family Dublin

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jonnybrady101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delphimountainresort, Owner at Delphi Resort, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear The Brady Family,
It was so great to have you all back with us once again to stay. Thank you for such wonderful comments. I am just delighted that we were able to welcome you all back and that you enjoyed another successful family holiday.
I’m so glad to see that you will definitely be back and we look forward to welcoming you all back again soon.
Kind regards,
Rory
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed as a family for 2 nights. Borrowed bicycles, walked the forest, ate the bar food. All highly recommended. Lovely atmosphere in the lounge areas. Clean spacious room. Kind staff helped out with everything including an early breakfast. Great ad for what a young team can do. Appreciated the wi-fi; still just not sure about the NO TV policy. Well done on the Fairtrade tea and coffee in the rooms. Why not throughout ?

Room Tip: Most rooms have views.....ask to be sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wish4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delphimountainresort, Owner at Delphi Resort, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Wish4,
Thank you for your recommendations and comments.
I’m really glad that you and your family enjoyed your holiday with us. It’s great to read that you availed of our complimentary bikes and I hope you enjoyed the beautiful surroundings on your cycle. Thank you for noticing our Fair-trade tea and coffee in the bedrooms, we also serve Fair-trade in the Restaurant you’ll be glad to hear. In the bar we serve Illy coffee which became the first company to receive the Det Norske Veritas certification for ‘’Responsible Supply Chain Process’’, which is very important for us as it ensures sustainability throughout the entire process, for the farmers, agricultural, environmental and social standards. It’s the same principle to Fair-trade.
I hope to welcome you and your family very soon again to Delphi Mountain Resort.
Kind regards,
Rory
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Spend a girly weekend here last weekend and the place was just amazing. Suites were luxurious, comfy and spotless. Staff could not have been nicer or friendlier, they had a genuine fondness for the place..surrounding landscape is breathtaking and while you can opt for lots of activites they offer free bikes to wind your way through the hills over looking the ocean- idyllic!
I had to check out early and the night porter even put together a snack bag for me! It was very busy but that did not effect their personalised service..Thrilled with the entire stay...We'll be back x
Comment card read "home from home, just a little more luxurious" - it is a wee trek to get there but they can't bring the mountains and coastline to you!

Room Tip: Make sure you make use of the free bike rental..;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delphimountainresort, Owner at Delphi Resort, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Myra H,
Thank you so much for your amazing comments! I’m absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. You certainly got the best of everything in and I’m so glad that you did get to experience it all. Our staff are really fabulous and I’ve passed on your comments so thank you.
Can’t wait to have you back for your next trip.
Kind regards,
Rory
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leenane
2.8 mi away
Leenane Hotel
Leenane Hotel
#2 of 4 in Leenane
577 reviews
18.4 mi away
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ballyconneely
290 reviews
15.1 mi away
Ardagh Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Renvyle House Hotel
Renvyle House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Renvyle
726 reviews
14.9 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
955 reviews
14.5 mi away
Peacockes Hotel
Peacockes Hotel
#1 of 3 in Maam Cross
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delphi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delphi Resort

Property: Delphi Resort
Address: R335, Leenane H91 DP08, Ireland (Formerly Delphi Adventure Resort)
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Leenane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Leenane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Delphi Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From warm Irish hospitality to exquisite food, outdoor adventure to ultimate relaxation, Delphi Resort is the place to escape to, to enlighten your lust for life, awaken your senses and truly embrace Ireland's magnificent landscape and scenery, all from the comfort of the 300 acre resort. Delphi Resort is located in the heart of the scenically breath-taking Delphi Valley, near Leenane, Connemara, Co. Galway, Ireland. With its stunning scenic location, Delphi is a world apart and a haven for romantic getaways, special occasions, adventure-filled family holidays and wellness escapes. Situated just 10 mins from Leenane, Connemara, 30 mins from Westport and 80 mins from Galway City, Delphi Resort is surrounded by magical scenic drives along the Wild Atlantic Way. If looking to explore the area, Kylemore Abbey and Connemara National Park are located just 30 mins away, with Louisburgh and Croagh Patrick just 20 mins away - making Delphi Resort the perfect base for those that want to get settled at the resort and for those that like to travel and see the sights! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Superbreak UK and TripOnline SA so you can book your Delphi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delphi Mountain Hotel Leenane
Delphi Mountain Resort And Spa
Hotel Delphi Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing