We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Delphi Resort
Nearby Hotels
Leenane Hotel(Leenane)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Maol Reidh Hotel(Tullycross)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peacockes Hotel(Maam Cross)
US$98
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$186
US$45
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West View Hotel(Louisburgh)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Killary Lodge(Leenane)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (926)
Filter reviews
926 results
Traveller rating
572
199
87
44
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
572
199
87
44
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor activitiesthermal suiteseaweed bathspa treatmentsloft roomchef's tablehigh ropesmountain bikingadventure activitiesspa areabreathtaking sceneryget away from it allkillary fjordrock climbingzip liningrelaxation roomno mobile phone coverage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
552 - 557 of 926 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Checked in with my family with a view to relaxing and enjoying the surroundings, Connemara landscape 100% rain or shine, hotel reception staff not what you would refer to as 4 star! Bar staff, cough cough please someone sort out the 5 blue bottle flies landing on my glass, wow did that bar girl look like she was going to smile ? Restaurant staff Bingo... Very nice and polite. Great place for a 4star resort, Spa is also nice. Overall nothing a little customer service training and pride in ones work wouldn't fix.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank shooter66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We're a very busy couple without children, who stayed for one night with the promise of quiet tranquil surrounds for the weekend before re-entering our hectic lives on Monday. Decided to spend the money on some luxury and paid for a suite. The problem with that is that the family and couple suites are located in the same approximate vicinity. I thought the idea of this place was that people could get away from the stress of their lives and relax for a while in tranquil surrounds. Isn't that the point of not having TVs in the rooms? Instead we found ourselves surrounded by other people's noisy children for the entire duration. They were running around the bar and restaurant and also in the vicinity of our room.

The second problem was the complete lack of temperature control, with the exception of heating. The place doesn't seem to be air conditioned and if it is, nobody bothered to turn it on. Both the bar and restaurant areas were far too warm. Nothing ruins a dining experience quicker than sitting at the table and attempting to enjoy your meal while you're dripping with sweat.

The third problem is the menu. Very limited, all very heavy dishes and all the types of food that don't appear very appetising when you're sweating into your dish. We're talking heavy dishes like steak, duck, lamb shank and oily fish. Even the vegetarian option was a heavy pasta dish.

Suffering from the heat also prompted us to order a nice cold bottle of prosecco, at a cost of €28, which of course was delivered to our table warm.

We often hear about restaurateurs and hoteliers complaining about online reviews like this and suggesting that people should complain on site instead of complaining online. Well, we did complain about the heat in the restaurant. That resulted in a fan being brought in and pointed at us for about half the time we were there before it was removed. When it came time to check out, nobody bothered to ask us how our overall stay was, so I'm telling you here.

Overall I found the reservations staff friendly, but not particularly professional. I found the restaurant staff rude and very unprofessional.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank bipedalhumanoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

You're greeted at Delphi with a warm smile and a friendly hello, this continues for your duration. Fantastic dinner(steak) great breakfast and possibly the best cocktails I've ever had ~ thanks Sean T!!! Beautiful surroundings, clean and comfortable rooms! Great atmosphere with other people staying and the staff are unbelievably considerate. If your're looking for a top notch place, stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank El_Fargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in August and started our holiday in Ireland here. We booked two 2-bedroom apartments and 3 nights dinner. It was the perfect start to our trip. We need to relax and disconnect and this was the perfect place. No TVs, no mobile phone coverage, limited wifi -- very comfortable and spacious apartments, a fantastic restaurant, friendly staff (Iwona does a brilliant job in the restaurant) surrounded by stunning scenery -- just perfect to unwind! The ladies enjoyed the Spa experience and the kids loved the activities in the morning and afternoon. Highly recommendable.

Room Tip: 2-bedroom apartments are fantastic, very comfortable, quiet and loads of room
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan902, General Manager at Delphi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Thank You Sean

Delighted to hear that you all had such a good experience and I couldn't agree more with you regards Iwona! We hope we get to welcome you all back to Delphi in the near Future.

Regards
Bryan and The Team at Delphi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Third time in this hotel and we will be back again. The most relaxing time you could have - great outdoor activities, stunning scenery, beautifully designed hotel with understated luxury. The rooms are tastefully furnished and most have great views. Food is very good and reasonable. Staff helpful and friendly. No TV's in rooms and no MOB signal which is all a plus if you want to relax - just get a glass of wine and sit back and look at the clouds coming in from the Atlantic and climbing over the mountains - bliss.

Room Tip: Suites have best views.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butterfly953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan902, General Manager at Delphi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Thanks You Butterfly953 for your lovely comments. I am delighted to hear you had such a relaxing time and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Regards
Bryan and The Delphi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews