We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Delphi Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$276
US$269
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peacockes Hotel(Maam Cross)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$193
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leenane Hotel(Leenane)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Killary Lodge(Leenane)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Maol Reidh Hotel(Tullycross)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (927)
Filter reviews
927 results
Traveller rating
573
199
87
44
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
573
199
87
44
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor activitiesthermal suiteseaweed bathspa treatmentsloft roomchef's tablehigh ropesmountain bikingadventure activitiesspa areabreathtaking sceneryget away from it allkillary fjordrock climbingzip liningrelaxation roomno mobile phone coverage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
507 - 512 of 927 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is the closest place to paradise! The accomodation, the staff, the spa, the location and the food are just simply the best.The fact that there is no mobile coverage in the building is such a bonus. You really can get away from everything. I'm looking forward to my return trip to Delphi.

Room Tip: I've stayed many times and every room I had was just perfect!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Breda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas W, Manager at Delphi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Brenda

Thank you so much for you extremely kind comments about all the different aspects of Delphi.

Customers from all over the world are starting to appreciate the true beauty and diversity of Delphi though its extremely refreshing to receive this feedback from more local guests so thanks so much.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to Delphi very soon.

Kind Regards

Douglas Whittaker
Commercial Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I miss Delphi so much now! I had an amazing time there despite the weather not being so great. The local area is truly awe-inspiring and it is a true escape. The food, accommodation and spa were beautiful and the adventure activities were the right amount of challenge for me. The staff in the hotel and adventure centre were some of the best I've encountered for customer service - there was a real sense of local hospitality. Shout out to Mark and Shane who ran the coasteering on Monday - they did an amazing job and were so knowledgeable and great fun!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Springmaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas W, Manager at Delphi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Springmaus

Thank you so much for your invaluable comments.

Your review reminds us how fortunate we are to work in such an truly awe inspiring location and what drives us to work so hard which is to make our customers feel part of the Delphi family and have a truly unforgettable stay so thank you again for this great feedback and I shall ensure I pass it on to the staff and in particular to Mark and Shane who are now becoming infamous for their Coasteering Trips!

We hope to be able to welcome you back to Delphi very soon.

Thanks again

Kind Regards

Douglas

Douglas Whittaker
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have just returned from a weekend break in Delphi for my husbands 40th birthday and it was even more than we had hoped for. The place itself is just idylic - so remote and so beautiful. The hotel was amazing - very spacious modern rooms and so quiet with no TV's which is such a pleasant surprise for a change. The spa was luxurious with great staff, lovely treatments and amazing jacuzzi and relaxation areas looking out over the mountains - heaven. The food was super - and the staff were just so knowledgeable and helpful in the restaurant. The staff throughout the hotel are a credit to the owners - they are so friendly, so helpful and nothing was too much hassle for them. We went on 3 activities with the adventure centre - kayaking, coasteering and high ropes and would highly recommend all of them. The instructors were just brilliant, and we were just sorry we didnt have a chance to get to do any more!! We will definitely be returning and are already trying to fit in another weekend sometime soon. I would recommend the place to anyone who wants a relaxing home away from home and some adventure thrown in - it really has it all.

Room Tip: We were in a loft room which was lovely - very spacious and modern
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas W, Manager at Delphi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Tara

Thanks alot for making the trip down from Dublin to experience Delphi and for your magnificent comments.

I think we should use some of your great comments in future marketing campaigns :)

Seriously you did capture the essence of Delphi in your message as it really is idylic, remote and beautiful and as you said perfect for anyone who wants a relaxing home away from home with some great adventure thrown in.

We really hope we can welcome back to Delphi very soon.

Thanks again.

Kind Regards

Douglas

Douglas Whittaker
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Excellent resort for a relaxing getaway.
Set in amazingingly scenic area.
Whether you participate in any of the outdoor activities or relax inthe spa.
All of the staff were very helpful and efficient, very knowledgeable on other interesting places to visit in the locallity.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm4851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed here with my husband for two nights in May 2014 - we can't wait to go back!! it was a fantastic and relaxing experience. The staff throughout the hotel (reception, spa, restaurant, bar) were so friendly and helpful. The spa itself was fantastic - everything was really well laid out and it was so peaceful and relaxing to sit in the lounge area and look out at the fabulous views. Our room was really comfortable and spacious and the bathroom had a great shower and bath. We had two lovely evening meals in the restaurant, which we thoroughly enjoyed whilst looking out at the beautiful views over the mountain. Overall, the Delphi Mountain Resort offers a unique experience to guests that we will look forward to experiencing again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanetColgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews