We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure Perfection!”
Review of Delphi Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Delphi Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Leenane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed in Delphi for one night during the Wstport Festival. We were a little worried that it wouldn't be worth the trip because it was a 45 min drive from Westport on a late Saturday night. However the staff were so kind and welcoming when we arrived, the bed was like A CLOUD, the blankies and pillows were sheer comfort. Beautiful views, peaceful surroundings - we would love to spend four or five nights in Delphi soon to make the most of the adventure opportunities and the spa. We think this place would be an amazing place to celebrate a wedding. Our stay was short but very very sweet!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Niamh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

456 - 462 of 888 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just back from an amazing weekend at a wedding here. Great location surrounded by stunning views. The staff are so nice and friendly and the place has the perfect balance of everything. Barman, Seany T was the highlight keeping us all going 'till 5.30 am with his epic cocktails, especially his patented 'Mayojitos'. If you're visiting the West, put this on your list!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Synnojd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

we've been in Westport last Sunday visiting family only when we realised that there was a festival going on and no hotels had rooms, no rooms in Castlebar, nothing in Luisburg, only find out about this hotel on here and made a reservation right away which for a moment looked like nobody knew about after we arrived - it was only around 9pm so not that late. We were starving although we had a dinner with family in Westport in the afternoon so we headed to Bar which is too small and no tables were free, terrace was gorgeous yet you have an unwanted company of midges, thankfully we were invited to the restaurant and got spoiled by delicious and pretty food - pretty as you can see on telly yet you get to taste it = 5 star!. Room was class and cosy, we walked around this amazing resort just after breakfast which seemed somewhat busy ish, free run kinda atmosphere yet food was very good and cooked to order which is rare to see nowadays. Resort is beautiful, scenery second to none, simply amazing, pity we had to leave but we will be back soon, if not to stay, definitely for Dinner - show stealer, it is not that far from us after all.
very happy that we found Delphi, never new about such a special place existed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GalwayAllmighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This was my third stay at Delphi over the last few years and each time the food has been progressively more disappointing.

On my last stay just last week the breakfast was even a let down... The pancakes were not freshly cooked but obviously reheated, & with no maple syrup because the kitchen had run out! There was very little attention to presenting the food well & the fruit on the plate looked like it had seen better days.

My evening meal, of steak, was again a let down. It came served with cold, overcooked green beans, which I sent back expecting freshly cooked to replace them, but the same came out, just a bigger portion, and it was also served with tiny pieces of overcooked mushrooms. It seemed obvious to me that the kitchen places no value on the quality of the side orders and thinks a tasty slab of meat is sufficient. Why you would serve steak with washed out beans I have no idea, when you could serve it with some deliciously simple roasted tomatoes & whole mushrooms. A great steak should be the staple of any good hotel or restaurant, and this Delphi is certainly lacking.

Aside from the food issue I was also surprised that my request for a late checkout was refused. Bearing in mind I had booked 3 hours of treatments in the spa from 10-1pm, yet the receptionist could not meet my request. It is little things like this that I think let Delphi down.

The location of this hotel is undoubtedly amazing & the staff generally really helpful, but I would not recommend this hotel to anyone wanting the whole package of location & great food because it falls short on the latter in a big way. I look forward to hearing that the food has improved at some stage in the future, but until then I will not be returning which is a real shame.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DublinEdge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Have just spent 3 days here over a long weekend, and have come back totally relaxed. It was my first experience of this resort. The excellent weather has helped, but that's not all. Firstly, the location is terrific, though a little bit of the beaten track for some. The views over the mountain from the restaurant and bar area are great and you have a sense of being out in the wilderness. It is more of an upmarket lodge than a hotel. We stayed in the deluxe double rooms which was a reasonable size, though there are other choices available. WI-Fi is available in the rooms and the general reception areas, though it can be a bit slow at peak times as everyone tries to log on simultaneously. It's useful to have as there is no signal available most of the time for cellular networks, which is no harm - a chance to get away from it all. Also, there is only one television in the hotel which is really only used for watching special events in a separate area away from the bar/restaurant/lounges.The staff are extremely friendly in helpful on all parts of the hotel. Overall, the food is very good, though the breakfast tends to be a little over cooked. We participated in kayaking, archery and snorkeling. In all cases, the equipment was of a high standard and the staff were extremely capable, helpful and clearly well-trained and experienced. All of the adventures were a fun experience. The scenery in the surrounding area is AMAZING, though I mus emphasis we have terrific weather which helped enormously. I would definitely return here and would recommend to anyone who is reasonably fit and willing to give things a try - a great place to go if you have young family, as there is sufficient choice of activities to suit all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mack1TheKnife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Had a fantastic two night break including dinner here in June. Had a loft room which was lovely, although there was no tv in the room there was an array of books left on the table for you to read. Bathroom was sparkling clean and had lovely organic toiletries to use. Breakfast was good, cooked to order every morning alongside a cold buffet of cereals, fruits, breads etc. Dinner was lovely - 3 courses of primarily local produce complemented by a lovely bottle of Australian red.

Two points of note - there are glasses left in the room presumably for drinking water etc - there is no bottled water supplied which is no issue but it doesn't indicate whether the tap water is safe for drinking. Second to this, there is no fridge available in the room so if the tap water isnt safe to drink it would be nice to have a fridge of some sort to store a bottle of water?

Outdoor activities are great, walking, activities etc - the surroundings are breathtaking - I think this is what makes Delphi special along with the staff. Everyone that we encountered was friendly and happy to help.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Simone Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for dinner a couple of weeks ago as part of a holiday down west and wow! Joined tripadvisor just to share the wonderful experience! The food was good and atmosphere pleasant in a truly stunning location. But what really made our meal was the service, everyone was so friendly and attentive. Especially Anna who took the time to talk to us even though the restaurant was busy and had fantastic knowledge about the area. All in all a delightful experience, will definitely be returning!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jfowler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leenane
12 mi away
Ballynahinch Castle Hotel
2.8 mi away
Leenane Hotel
Leenane Hotel
#2 of 4 in Leenane
607 reviews
18.4 mi away
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ballyconneely
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Abbeyglen Castle Hotel
10.2 mi away
Renvyle House Hotel
Renvyle House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Renvyle
755 reviews
7 mi away
Lough Inagh Lodge
Lough Inagh Lodge
#2 of 2 in Recess
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delphi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delphi Resort

Address: R335, Leenane H91 DP08, Ireland (Formerly Delphi Adventure Resort)
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Leenane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Leenane
Price Range: £77 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delphi Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From warm Irish hospitality to exquisite food, outdoor adventure to ultimate relaxation, Delphi Resort is the place to escape to, to enlighten your lust for life, awaken your senses and truly embrace Ireland's magnificent landscape and scenery, all from the comfort of the 300 acre resort. Delphi Resort is located in the heart of the scenically breath-taking Delphi Valley, near Leenane, Connemara, Co. Galway, Ireland. With its stunning scenic location, Delphi is a world apart and a haven for romantic getaways, special occasions, adventure-filled family holidays and wellness escapes. Situated just 10 mins from Leenane, Connemara, 30 mins from Westport and 80 mins from Galway City, Delphi Resort is surrounded by magical scenic drives along the Wild Atlantic Way. If looking to explore the area, Kylemore Abbey and Connemara National Park are located just 30 mins away, with Louisburgh and Croagh Patrick just 20 mins away - making Delphi Resort the perfect base for those that want to get settled at the resort and for those that like to travel and see the sights! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Superbreak UK, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Delphi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delphi Mountain Hotel Leenane
Delphi Mountain Resort And Spa
Hotel Delphi Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing