We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trip Favorite!”
Review of Cornerville B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cornerville B&B
Ranked #1 of 3 Sutton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Trip Favorite!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This was our favorite location and B&B of our entire trip to Ireland! Howth is absolutely beautiful and the cliff walk was amazing! Andy and Helen were wonderful hosts and take a genuine interest in their guests. Their home is filled with light and the grounds are beautiful! We wanted to stay longer! We would definitely recommend this property!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    13
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
57
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
106 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We spent the last two nights of our long weekend with andy and Helen and were very satisfied!
When we arrived we did not have so much time to get acquainted but we were amazed that Andy remembered our first names!
The room had a wide view over their nice garden and was very clean with a very comfortable bed.
The breakfast was more than enough; we could get whatever we wanted.
The day we had to leave we had to get up very early but Andy offered us a small breakfast; he had to get up before us; that was very thoughtful; we appreciate that.
Cornerville is located in a very quiet neighbourhood and can easily be reached from the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hakabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agawam, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This was our second time staying with Andy and Helen and we made sure to spend our last couple of nights with them. The location is ideal for checking out Howth and making your way into Dublin without having to drive. The suggestions Andy gave us for things to do and places to eat were wonderful. The warmth and comfort of their home made it truly difficult to head home from such a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Spent a couple of nights at Andy's and enjoyed the warm welcome, terrific breakfast and sage advice. The history of Portmarnock Golf Course for us golf lovers was an added bonus. Very comfortable rooms and a nice common area for planning our excursions to Howth and downtown Dublin. Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlTucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dortmund
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Andy thx again for everything. We stayed for the first time in Dublin, playing Golf. As Andy is a excellent golfer too, he knows where to go. Very understanding man!
The rooms indeed are kind of cold. The heating system may work or not we do not really know as we turned on the electric matrasse.
The whole house is in good shape, very clean, very good food, and...... verry very good hints from Andy what to watch in Howth, Dublin etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colonia, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

This was our 6th stop and final stop on our family tour. And our 5th B and B of our trip. The owner Andrew and Helene accommodated with every need. Suggested a nice restaurant at fishing pier/train station, where we enjoyed dinner that evening at The Bloody Stream. Breakfast was good! The only negative was the birds nesting in attic ceiling from the outside . Kinda noisy.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MYRAandFELIX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remich, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
55 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Cornerville was our last B&B on our tour through the south and west of Ireland. We were looking at a place not too far from Dublin (15km), not too far from the airport (12km) to avoid stress during the last hours in Ireland and were it would be quiet enough to have a good night rest. We visited the city of Dublin before arriving at Cornerville (which wasn't easy to find; but there is a map provided on the B&B internet site) and had no problem at all to find parking area in Dublin. So DART might be an option but it is not really necessary. A trip to Howth (3km) in the evening is very nice. Often you will find the seals in the harbour!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJMAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton
0.7 mi away
Marine Hotel
Marine Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton Cross
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
1.4 mi away
King Sitric
King Sitric
#1 of 2 in Howth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
4.8 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links
6.7 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#7 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,403 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornerville B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornerville B&B

Property: Cornerville B&B
Address: Cornerville 83 Offington Avenue, Sutton, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Sutton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sutton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cornerville B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cornerville B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing