We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corbett Court Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Convent(Clogheen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
56
24
8
10
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
24
8
10
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsate herestewfriendly helpful staffhome away from homenice foodchecking inenjoyable staystopped for lunchexcellent valueplenty of parkingbeanstop classcorkportionswednesday30minshearts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2012

The staff in the hotel and restaurant were wonderful. Very helpful, kind and friendly, especially the bartender. However, the hotel itself was disgusting. The room had a terrible odor, the carpets were filthy and everything looked nice from a distance but very dated up close. The hotel is right on a main road so traffic can be heard at all times. The worst part was when my husband woke up to a spider crawling across his back. We went with a group and all agreed that their rooms were dirty. None of us would return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shawnamarie0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We arrived on a Sunday afternoon with no reservation, the staff were excellent accomodating us straight away. The childrens food arrived first, so we thought the children would be finished well before the adults got their meal. But to our surprise the adult meals arrived within minutes, the food was absolutely superb, very well presented and plenty of it. A great sign also was that the staff offered us dilute orange with the water if we wanted it rather than the soft drinks, they really seemed to have thought of everything.

The desserts were absolutely beautiful also and for 9 people I thought the price was very fair and excellent value. I suppose the proof was that the locals were lunching here also, can't blame them as it was excellent. Also they do full irish breakfast for €5 and from what I saw on the menu its not a small breakfast.

Enjoy and maybe if you have a young family go to the park in Fermoy town afterwards where there is an excellent play area, even with exercise games for adults...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Del201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

My wife & I stayed here for 1 night on our driving holiday around Ireland. Huge room, large bathroom & shower, comfortable beds. The decor of the rooms make you feel like royalty! Attached restaurant & bar supply good range of food & drinks, real hearty stuff & large portions. Very popular as an eatery judging by the amount of local people there & we certainly agree. Included breakfast is excellent, traditional Irish - even the local constabulary frequent it during their rounds!
Staff were excellent & friendly. We arrived mid-evening & the front desk isn't manned. The staff in the restaurant handle your check in & as they were extremely busy serving customers in the restaurant, we sat down at the bar for a drink until they could handle us. This might tick some people off but is of no consequence to us.
This hotel has nothing around it if you're looking for shopping. It's out in the country in a nice, quiet setting. We loved our stay & highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nzkiwis_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

The food here was really really really good. The person with me who got the turkey and ham gave it 10/10 and I got a vol au vont starter which was such a large portion and so filling. The way the food was presented was lovely and it was a good price. The waitress was also unbelievely helpful, she couldnt have done more or been anymore friendlier and only 3 minutes from the motorway

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElleBi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

On our driving holiday around Ireland, we stopped for lunch at Corbett Court, Ballyhea. The food was great, the staff were very friendly. Highly recommend anyone to call in for a meal if you happen to be in the area. Anna and her staff will welcome you with warm hearts.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueandlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews