We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value & Great Food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Corbett Court Hotel
Ranked #6 of 8 Fermoy B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Stayed for 1 night on my own and found the rooms very comfortable and very big
staff were very friendly and the food was excellent
Room had 1 double and 1 single bed
I will use ths hotel again

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2012

I stayed here 3 weekends ago with my husbaand and it was a very enjoyable stay. The rooms were Fabulous(Better than most 5 star rooms ive stayed in). The staff were very helpful. The food in the restuarnat was gorgeous. Very good menu. Will most certainly be going back again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dublin_Laurc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

I booked this accommodation for my in-laws on a recommendation, and we were not disappointed! Their room was a very generous size with plenty of pillows and blankets, tea/coffee facilities and large ensuite. They were very comfortable. As they were late arriving, they were a little anxious about getting the key, but the manager on duty was very helpful and showed them how to use the television etc. The staff even organised dinner for them in the adjoining restaurant as it stays open until ten each night. Its a great find and will be definitely using The Corbett Court again :-)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CathyTCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

I have spend the night in Corbett Court B&B with my husband, the hotel is lovely and food in the restaurant also very nice!
Great value for money with lovely staff!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michiyoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

The staff in the hotel and restaurant were wonderful. Very helpful, kind and friendly, especially the bartender. However, the hotel itself was disgusting. The room had a terrible odor, the carpets were filthy and everything looked nice from a distance but very dated up close. The hotel is right on a main road so traffic can be heard at all times. The worst part was when my husband woke up to a spider crawling across his back. We went with a group and all agreed that their rooms were dirty. None of us would return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shawnamarie0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We arrived on a Sunday afternoon with no reservation, the staff were excellent accomodating us straight away. The childrens food arrived first, so we thought the children would be finished well before the adults got their meal. But to our surprise the adult meals arrived within minutes, the food was absolutely superb, very well presented and plenty of it. A great sign also was that the staff offered us dilute orange with the water if we wanted it rather than the soft drinks, they really seemed to have thought of everything.

The desserts were absolutely beautiful also and for 9 people I thought the price was very fair and excellent value. I suppose the proof was that the locals were lunching here also, can't blame them as it was excellent. Also they do full irish breakfast for €5 and from what I saw on the menu its not a small breakfast.

Enjoy and maybe if you have a young family go to the park in Fermoy town afterwards where there is an excellent play area, even with exercise games for adults...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Del201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

My wife & I stayed here for 1 night on our driving holiday around Ireland. Huge room, large bathroom & shower, comfortable beds. The decor of the rooms make you feel like royalty! Attached restaurant & bar supply good range of food & drinks, real hearty stuff & large portions. Very popular as an eatery judging by the amount of local people there & we certainly agree. Included breakfast is excellent, traditional Irish - even the local constabulary frequent it during their rounds!
Staff were excellent & friendly. We arrived mid-evening & the front desk isn't manned. The staff in the restaurant handle your check in & as they were extremely busy serving customers in the restaurant, we sat down at the bar for a drink until they could handle us. This might tick some people off but is of no consequence to us.
This hotel has nothing around it if you're looking for shopping. It's out in the country in a nice, quiet setting. We loved our stay & highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nzkiwis_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fermoy hotels
4.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel Fermoy
10.8 mi away
Ballyvolane House
Ballyvolane House
#1 of 2 in Fermoy
128 reviews
4.3 mi away
Abbeyville House
Abbeyville House
#1 of 8 in Fermoy
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corbett Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corbett Court Hotel

Address: Kilworth | Co Cork, Fermoy, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Fermoy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Fermoy
Price Range: £67 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corbett Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Corbett Court is a Family Run Business, Declan and Anna Corbett welcomes you at Ballyhae and Kilworth for great value food and drink, Wedding, parties, all events welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Corbett Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing