We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ballinterry House
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$111
US$107
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fota Island Resort(Fota Island)
US$372
US$360
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$447
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
22
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmy husband and i have justattending a weddingwonderful weekendhidden gemstayed hereannmichaelsullivanhosthousecork
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2013 via mobile

This is a real find. An old rectory that has been lovingly restored and is a listed building. The restoration is stunning and simple et the same time and you feel like this could be how the house was in Georgian times.
The service from the family was incredible and within an hour, we felt comfortable and like we were at home.
You might consider the rate a little pricey for a B&B but this is not a normal B&B, this is a destination in itself. The rates are also half the €200 plus you pay for B&B in a blue book hotel and this is better than many of the blue boom places that we have stayed in.
A real find and we will be back...

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MalDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

A really special B&B. Ann and her family made us very welcome. Luxury bed and linen along with fine bathroom and loads of hot water. Be sure to be hungry in the morning... breakfast is quite a feast! Easy access from/to Cork.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jo w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We stayed at Ballinterry as we were attending a wedding close by in Ballyvolane, it is about a 5 minute drive away. The house is about 300 years old and very tastefully restored with understated but beautiful furniture.Ann was exteremely helpful before our visit and sent us exact and easy to follow directions. We were sorry to have to go to the wedding after we arrived, the atmosphere is so relaxed and the room was beautiful, with really comfortable mattresses. The area is so quiet and the surrounding land is picturesque, this place is highly recommended as a place to go for a relaxing weekend away.

Room Tip: There are only 3 rooms in this house, one twin and two doubles, one double is huge with a seated area but due to the nature of the house could be a touch cold in winter, the smaller room was a good size though.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rowanlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012 via mobile

I stayed in Ballinterry House in June 2012 for two nights. It was marvellous. The house and its rooms are beautiful, and the love and dedication Ann and Michael have put into its restoration  are immediately evident. The hospitality shown by both Ann and Michael is above and beyond the call of duty- numerous small extra touches combine to multiply the sense of tranquility. Ann's breakfasts - in a room with sun streaming through the windows- are stellar, and set you up for the day.  Really recommend it. 

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Collymann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We stayed at Ballinterry House for one night in July 2012 when attending a wedding in Ballyvolane House. Ann had been very happy to email me the answers to all my questions in advance, including the directions from Cork airport which are very straightforward.
We got a great warm welcome from Ann including a pot of tea and homemade cake when we arrived. The room was very comfortable and bathroom well equipped. It looked sparkling new.
Ann and her partner have done a great job refurbishing the old house.
The sitting room area was beautiful, full of old books and with comfortable sofas. We had a lovely late breakfast the following day. We thought the rate charged was very reasonable. I would have no hesitation in recommending Ballinterry House. Our only regret was that our stay was so short. We would have loved to stay longer.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charliesaunt68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews