We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveller rating
362
264
77
26
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
362
264
77
26
31
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
463 - 468 of 760 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We came back from Koh Chang Amari and the staff have been excellent. They make sure we are comfortable they take us to hospital after the accicent in the lift in amari emerald kov please read my review. The hotel is clean the food service is 5******* GM is absolutely top notch along with maintanence and cleaning staff. I love it here it is central and there is always nice people who want to help where ever you want to go. My second home so again what else can I say.
Friendly caring and everything you could ever need. :-) I just love my stay everytime. *******

Room tip: I like the top floor because its near the roof top pool and near to the gym. But all floors are just as good.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LauraFleming
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2012

The rooms are very stylish and decorated with a nice theme. The room service was prompt and the front desk was very helpful with regards to touring options around Pattaya.

Safe and quite location. Walking distance from the famous Pattaya beach and night life with eating and shopping options on the way there.

All in all had a nice memorable time there.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amruta83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We were swamped by the reviews for this hotel on Tripadvisor and booked it based on those reviews. We were severely disappointed. My family and friends vacation in Thailand every year and never across a variety of hotels (both moderately and highly priced) have I come across such poor customer service and attitude.

The only reason I have a two rating with this hotel is because their rooms are actually quite nice, but that is where the good stops.

We were three families and had taken three suites. The suite that I was in (with my family) was not the cleanest I had come across. I noticed some fungus on the back of the leather sofas (or some white stuff) but the main issue was that there was some kind of a smear across the sofa where you sit. The suite has a sliding door which separates the sleep area and there were oily smears across door (where I would typically hold it to slide it open). To be fair, my suite was the only one with such a poor level of cleanliness and the two other suites our friends had were pretty clean.

So, I went to the reception and was met with a total apathetic stare by the person who was there. I was told that it is not possible that the room is unclean because it is certified by a supervisor before handing over. Not sure what that implied. Upon insisting, they sent someone to the room with me - who gave me one or the other explanation for the state of the room. Back to the reception and I was told that they don't have another room so they can't change it - I was however given the option to pay for an upgrade to a larger suite - not sure why I should pay if their room has a problem. But I didn't want to do it so I had to settle for this.

The biggest problem in this exchange was that there was not even a sliver of indication in their speech or mannerism which suggested that they felt bad about my situation - it was a "take it or leave it" attitude. When I am in Thailand I am used to smiles - I didn't have a single one.

Anyway, the thing that really spoiled our vacation though was the checkout. The same person who had checked us in checked us out. I do believe the problem is with the person. So, while my friends are checking out, they are made to wait for a long time. Apparently, they have a policy to check the rooms before final settlement (fair enough, a lot of hotels have them).

We had made it clear to them that we are getting late for our flight and so need to head out soon. They took well over 30 minutes to check out 3 rooms as they checked our room sequentially (this is when I had already made my room available for checkout a long time ago). But anyway, so they are making us wait - we told them that whatever charges there may be on the room can be put on the credit card which they had on file, but they wouldn't let us leave.

So, as we wait, suddenly the person (I keep saying the person, because I am not sure of the gender of this individual - and as you may know, this is common in Thailand, so no biggie) in a very rude tone asks my friend (and I am quoting), "Give me back my laundry bags" - i thought we were being accused of stealing something, the tone and facial expression suggested that. We asked "What?" - the person said - "you took laundry bags from the suite, give them back" (there was no politeness as you would expect in a hotel room) - we had just settled a bill of 30,000 plus Bhats and we were being hassled for something that may have cost them 100 bahts.

Plus whoever makes you pay for laundry bags - I have used hotel laundry bags for personal use before and it has never been a problem. My friends had taken laundry bags in their rooms to organize some of the stuff in their luggage. Even if these were paid (which is ridiculous to begin with) we could have been politely informed that those were not complementary and that we need to pay for them - instead we were asked to give them back. We just told them to charge us for the bags - the total that was charges was around 100 bahts - which was much less then the gratuity that each of us had left in the room for the room service folks - ridiculous.

Anyway, that being said, we paid for the bags and then asked to close the billing so that we could leave. But we were told that my room still needs to be checked and it was taking forever. Then I was asked "you took the bathroom slippers" - huh, I didn't take any slippers, so no idea what I was being accused of. BTW, these are the cloth slippers that are provided. I have never realized before in any hotel that these slippers are not complementary - I would have imagined that they would have to be complementary by default due to hygiene purposes - but whatever - the point is that I didn't take them. So while we are waiting, we are pressing on them that we are getting late - this person rudely tells my friend that he can go but I can't. And all the while it is clear that we are going together because all our luggage has been loaded in the van in front of the reception.

Finally, I actually had to go up back to my room and help the staff find my slippers which were in plain view. Unbelievable. I almost wanted to pick back the gratuity that I had left on the counter.

What really got me angry however was that while we were waiting, our kids (a 2 year old and a 3 year old) were playing in the lobby (waiting for us to finish) and being kids they were laughing and giggling loudly. This person actually first yelled at them to be quiet and then rudely told us to get the kids to shut up. This is middle of the day in a deserted reception area. I am not sure who they were disturbing.

Some of their policies with regards to the 'consumables' in the room I can understand for a budget hotel, but it wasn't cheap - it was over a $100 per night and that doesn't make it a budget hotel.

But I don't understand the rudeness. At all.

My recommendation - stay away. If i had a way to complain to TripAdvisor, I would like them to revoke the big "TripAdvisor" plaque that they have in their lobby. They don't deserve it at all.

Room tip: Stay away from the front as the traffic on the road will have noise till 4 in the morning at least. No exception.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank whoisvaibhav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sujimanus K, Manager at Nova Suites Pattaya by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Thank you posting a detailed review of our hotel.



We wanted to start off by apologising for your recent experiences with us. We must admit that reading about your review of our hotel’s cleanliness, service and overall handling of the check-out process was extremely upsetting.



Please be assured that we have addressed our team about this and will make sure that we continue to improve by focusing on these areas.



However, we are happy that you thought our rooms were nice and that you liked our location. We also hope that we can have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Best Regards,
Sujimanus K.
Manager, E-Distribution

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We arrived in Pattaya late at night after a short flight from Phuket and a 90 minute transfer from Bangkok airport.

Check in was very effcient and the receptionist had our paperwork ready and waiting. We had booked a one bed suite but we were advised that we had been up graded to a corner suite. The reception area although small was modern and tastefully decorated in a contemporary style. The bell boy took our cases to our room on the 6th floor.

On opening the door there were gasps of delight at the size and standard of the apartment. I had read reviews before booking but we were all blown away with the suite, absolutely amazing. We had a large lounge area with 40 inch lcd tv,massive L shape leather sofa and a single bed set up for our son. The lounge had access to a large balcony.

Our bed room was huge and also had access to a smaller balcony. The bed was massive and we had a 32 inch lcd tv on a stand. Our bedroom also had room for 2 seats and a table as well as a separate desk for working if required. We also had remotes for air con and tv. There was plenty of storage space and a safe as well as thoughtful items like an umbrella and emergency light.

The bathroom was also beautifully designed, spotless and finished to a high standard. There was access both from the lounge and from the bedroom. Massive shower area with 2 shower heads a traditional one on the wall and a drench shower on the ceiling. There was also a very powerful bidet hose.

The kitchen area was very impressive with cooker, hob, washing machine, fridge/freezer, microwave which all looked they had hardly beeen used. Cupboards were fully equipped with plates, utensils, cutlery etc

The roof top pool on the 8th was of a good size and had a jacuzzi at one end. Turning it on initially was a challenge till we discovered the switch on the wall to the right of the pool. The pool area was well served with good quality pool furniture and was always very quiet. There was also a well equipped gym which again was very quiet. The hotel also has an ice bar which was closed on the Saturday but we hope to visit tonight. Apparently it is 500 baht(£10) for unlimited vodka shots in 20 minutes

The suites are located about a 5 min taxi drive to the beach area and a brisk 20-25 minute walk. There is a hotel golf go cart which will take you to the main road. It is not on the strip but we found it ideal as the area was quiet but it did not take long to access the hustle and bustle of Pattaya. However ensure that you take a hotel business card from reception which has the name and address of the property in Thai. Make clear it is not the Amari Orchid as most taxi drivers see the name Amari and head for there.

The area has a number of Family Mart and 7-11 stores and there is an Irish bar close by.

Contrary to some reviewers comments wifi is free in the rooms and you can use 2 devices in each room at no extra charge. I was also baffled by a reviewer who suggests that the reception needs upgrading. Although small it is modern, clean and furnished to a very high standard

Overall superb accommodation for a great price. Cheaper than the Amari Orchid but with masses more room and home comforts. This was a superb antidote to the disgraceful Baan Yuree in Patong

Room tip: Request a one bed suite for super size rooms and on a higher level giving better views and a shorter journey to the pool area
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alanhughes1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I'll admit this - I booked this hotel based solely on a price-to-facilities analysis, and based on a lot of positive reviews on Tripadvisor. To that extent, I wasn't disappointed at all - I would even say some of my expectations were exceeded.

To begin with, the 1-bedroom apartment I had booked was MASSIVE. I'm sure reasonably well-off people in London and Paris own smaller homes! Needless to say, the comfort and the quality of sleep was excellent. On to the negatives - although I left the "card" on my bed , housekeeping didn't change the sheets - this was disappointing. I spent 15 minutes on my fist day trying to locate a bottle of water in the room, and finally found it tucked away inside one of the shelves in the kitchenette! These aside, I found the accommodation very comfortable.

Service was polite and helpful on most occasions, but going by south-east Asian standards, they could certainly do better. As I discovered everywhere in Thailand, communicating in English is a challenge, and I had to speak in half-sentences and "key words" to get my point across. The hotel is "guest friendly" and there were a few loud Russians with working girls clinging on to them, but this was not to the extent of being a nuisance (I saw this just once in four days).

Location - the hotel is on a reasonably quiet side street around 20 minutes' walk to the Beach Road (and a further 15 minutes' walk to the start of Walking Street). If you're looking for a hotel bang in the middle of the Pattaya action, then this isn't it. But it offers you the best of both worlds - peace and quiet when you return after a tiring day whilst being a short journey to the action. There is a motorcycle taxi stand right opposite the hotel and there are at least 2-3 drivers ready and waiting practically round the clock.

Room tip: If you are willing to spend a little extra, then choose the 1-bedroom apartment. You won't regret it.
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Atyanand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews