We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Aifa Labuan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Aifa Labuan
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Labuan Town
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
Reviewed 25 December 2013

nice place, near duty free shops, welcoming greeting from the reception, the room are clean also toilet, when i opened the mini bar i found a 4 cans of beer as a Muslim i not agree and disappointing..

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dyzul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    29
    38
    7
    7
See reviews for
6
7
3
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I stayed in Aifa hotel 2 days with expenses about 200$/night, it is expensive for the rate at Labuan. however after my payment as per invoice, when I receive bank notice for card used, they charged me another 50MR for the room change, this charge I did not know when I pay by card and I did not change the room or anything. Of course no body can be happy in this case.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Hoang Long N N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Labuan Town hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Level Contributor
352 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Book in by secretary for 3 days. Not cheap @ myr 278 per night.
Room big with king size bed. 50inch flat screen.
Cleanliness below expectation. Left over bits of trash. Bathroom not scrubbed clean.
Staff are inexperienced will benefit from more training.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolv3rin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Receptionist looks rather cold than welcoming. Stayed for 2 weeks in Aifa Hotel. Housekeeping was poor. They did not vacuum the floor. Sink table in the bathroom was not cleaned at all. The condition of the room became disgusting towards the end of my stay.

One major advantage of this hotel is its great location to look for food and it is also near to duty free shops and the ferry terminal is within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuantan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Check in 7 Oct and check out 8 Oct. Receptionist not welcoming me at all, too busy handling other customer and not even acknowledge my present at the counter. It took about 30 minutes before get the first touch service.

Hotel ambiance similar like Tune Hotel, don't have a swimming pool and other extra facilities such as gym or spa.

I'm staying at level 3 which non-smoking room. The view was facing Labuan Town. Size of the room is bigger then expected which have a lot of empty space.

Overall, I would like to recommend this hotel to those plan not to stay more than 1 or 2 night for business trip. The hotels' restaurant quite small and the menu is limited.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank visitoradvise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed here during a work trip, Nice rooms & friendly staff, terrible laundry service, Never delivered to your room on time, Had to call the front desk for it to be delivered. Rooms were never cleaned to my expectations and breakfast buffet was not up to much, Apart from them negative points I would stay here again as it is right in the centre of Labuan..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thehun1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

A new hotel right smack in the middle of town within walking distance to anything available in Labuan, that is duty free, food, shopping, entertaintment, etc. Very clean with nice decor. Room is comfortable, cool and has a big LCD tv with selected Astro channels. Only setback was the shower which lacked hot water but maybe it was my room only. Aside from that, it is the best hotel in town.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAI2342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Labuan Town
0.3 mi away
Dorsett Grand Labuan
Dorsett Grand Labuan
#1 of 10 in Labuan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.5 mi away
Billion Waterfront
Billion Waterfront
#5 of 10 in Labuan Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tiara Labuan Hotel
Tiara Labuan Hotel
#3 of 10 in Labuan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
KL Hotel
KL Hotel
#2 of 2 in Labuan Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
7.5 mi away
Palm Beach Resort & Spa
Palm Beach Resort & Spa
#2 of 10 in Labuan Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Labuan Point
Hotel Labuan Point
#1 of 18 in Labuan Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aifa Labuan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aifa Labuan

Property: Hotel Aifa Labuan
Address: Jalan Tun Mustapha, Labuan Town, Labuan Island 87007, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sabah > Labuan Island > Labuan Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Labuan Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aifa Labuan 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Aifa Labuan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aifa Labuan Labuan Island/Labuan Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing