We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awaiting refund”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Terrible
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Welling, Greater London, England

Reviews from our community

Terrible - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Glen T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Steer well clear”
Reviewed 24 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I booked months in advance of the London marathon for a family of 5 with booking.com. The owners harassed me to change my payment settings with booking.com so they could take payment in advance. Then with just 3 weeks to go until I ran they cancelled my stay and have yet to issue my refund. I believe now having seen other reviews I have been scammed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manposses...
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Cancelled london marathon accomodation with less than 2 weeks to go ”
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Not stayed but booked this in 2017 to provide accommodation within the area of the london marathon start which my wife is competing in for the first time.
They have cancelled with less then 2 weeks to go. No reason or excuse. An absolute disgrace.

Hopefully the charity gaining from attendance will not end up suffering.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura O
1 review
“Awaiting refund”
Reviewed 1 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

I booked this apartment on a Free Cancellation via booking.com - I cancelled shortly after booking and contacted the apartment as they had already taken the £500 out of my account. They responded to say it would take 10 working days. It’s now the 17th working day and I’ve contacted my bank and no such refund is pending. I’ve messaged the apartment/ contact four times since and had no response. This is very disappointing as the process should be simple and they are holding money that is not theirs - technically it’s theft! My bank will now be dealing with this dispute legally on my behalf. Very frustrating!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy_Mac2...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do not consider - Scammers”
Reviewed 26 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The "host" cancelled on the morning of our planned stay. Offered alternative accommodation which was not suitable.

Despite chasing 2 1/2 months later we have still not been refunded.

Book anywhere but here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomdoyles...
2 reviews
“DO NOT BOOK”
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Do not book with these people, they’ve scammed me out of money. Communication is poor with them too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2017
Hello tom, you booked on booking.com, you left the apartment in a very messy condition, despite this, your deposit was returned immediately.
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing