We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing quality Restaurant”
Review of Shampan 3 Welling

Shampan 3 Welling
Reserve with OpenTable
Shampan 3 Welling is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 58 Restaurants in Welling
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$49
Cuisines: Asian, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Recently winning the accolade of Best Restaurant in Outer London Suburbs at the prestigious British Curry Awards, having already won there previously in 2011 and 2014, the Welling site, part of the well-respected Shampan Group, is an intimate and cosy restaurant. Perched on a quiet and unassuming parade, the elegant and contemporary restaurant features a subtly designed dining area with glossy leather banquettes, cosy booths and lovely etchings on the walls – all matched by a vibrant and buzzing ambience. The flavoursome cooking, which leans on the traditional with some modern touches, speaks eloquently for itself.
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had a meal in Shampan 3 on Friday evening (6th June ) it was my third visit, the staff, food as always was first class, a thoroughly enjoyable evening from start to finish , would highly recommend

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Nicoli16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sufian M, Owner at Shampan 3 Welling, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Hello Nicoli16.

Everyone at Shampan Welling would like to thank you for you feedback. We value customer feedback highly. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to the restaurant and even happier that you keep coming back.

Thanks for the recommendation and we look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Regards
Sufian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

394 - 398 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

My husband, 10 year old son and I visited last night, 6/6/14.

The decor is superb, the staff very friendly and made us feel very welcome.

We have recently moved to the area, and miss an a excellent Indian restaurant where we used to live.

The food at S3 is absolutely fabulous, and at a very high standard. Prices are very reasonable for the tremendous standard of food.

We can't wait to visit again, although, there is a take away option too.

Would thoroughly recommend the Shampan Welling.

Alison and Steve.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank MyReba99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sufian M, Owner at Shampan 3 Welling, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Hello Alison and Steve,

Thanks for your wonderful review. Glad you found us hospital and welcoming. We always try our very bet to make our guests feel welcome.

Wow, thanks for the lovely compliments about our food and we can assure you the standard is the same with our takeaway food too.

Thanks for recommending us and leaving a review. Please do visit again soon so we can once again impress you.

Regards
Sufian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I have been a regular visitor to Shampan 3 for many years, but friends recently told us that the service they had recently had been terrible but, you know what, I didn't care as I always had a fantastic time there. It serves undoubtedly the best curry for miles and is blessed with fantastic decor and is spotlessly clean. Well, today's experience has changed all this. We popped in there dinnertime at 1.40 and was told that the kitchen, closes at 2.30pm by the most miserable waiter I've ever come across. If you're open, what time the kitchen closes has no interest to me?. Anyway, he was impatient and rushing us through our orders. When the food did arrive he literally dropped the plates on the table with the biggest attitude ever. We were still eating at about 2.20pm when he asked us, "have you finished yet?". He was pulling empty glasses off the table as soon as we put them down, and was hovering with the bill when we hadn't finished. We even left a £10 tip which he picked up with no eye contact and never even muttered a word of thank you. You may serve the best curry for miles around but you will lose many more customers like me if you keep employing rude ignorant people like you are now!.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank Alastair698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sufian M, Owner at Shampan 3 Welling, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Hello Alastair698,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent visit to Shampan Welling. We are sorry you were disappointed with the service received on this occasion and we would like to offer our sincere apologies. This is not our usual standard of service to our customers. We have communicated your feedback to the staff on duty at the time and all of our Shampan team to ensure this does not happen again.

Customer feedback is important to us as it helps us address issues such as these and enables us to improve our service and hospitality.

We hope we will see you again soon. Please do contact me directly when you next plan to visit and I will personally assure you your next visit is an enjoyable one. Please do email us at info@shampangroup.com prior to your next visit.

Kind regards
Sufian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We visited Shampan 3 with our daughter on Saturday night. The food was as always exceptional, well presented and delicately flavoured. The waiters and the Managers are friendly and personable. They act and look professional. The service is excellent, prompt and well informed. It is a very busy restaurant but the atmosphere is buzzy and we really enjoy that. If you want good Indian food beautifully presented this is the place to go. Thank you for yet another great meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TileKiln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sufian M, Owner at Shampan 3 Welling, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Hello TileKiln,

Thanks for the review we really appreciate it!. Glad you enjoyed the restaurant and as you know our food speaks for itself! We always like to make our guests feel welcome and like to get to know them on a personal level too as we believe this makes the whole dining experience more enjoyable. A local curry house we are not and the environment and surroundings reflect the type of restaurant we are.

We look forward to seeing you again soon. Please do like our Facebook page too :)

Kind regards
Sufian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

My partner and I go to this restaurant every week. The food is always fantastic and the staff are lovely!

Thank NatashaMilburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sufian M, Owner at Shampan 3 Welling, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Hi NatashaMilburn

Thanks so much for your kind review. Recently we have been awarded the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award and it is all down to reviews form customers such as yourself. We always look forward to seeing you in the restaurant and thank you for choosing us every week.

As long as our customers keep enjoying our food we will continue to provide fantastic food and service.

please do follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram

See you again soon.

Sufian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shampan 3 Welling also viewed

Bexleyheath, Greater London
Sidcup, Greater London
 
Westerham, Sevenoaks District
 

Been to Shampan 3 Welling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing