We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Pembrokeshire”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Boncath
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Clydey Cottages Pembrokeshire
Certificate of Excellence
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Pembrokeshire”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

There is so little to add to the previous reviews - fantastic cottages, beautiful location, amazing facilities for families with children. Our daughter Liv just adored the morning animal feeding with Farmer Malcolm (who is just a lovely, lovely gentleman) and slept brilliantly after animal feeding, soft play, trampoline, indoor pool, playground etc. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Farmhouse with it's own hot tub: both babies asleep by 7pm and we were in that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duggy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClydeyCotts, Owner at Clydey Cottages Pembrokeshire, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent holiday with us at Clydey. We really do appreciate your feedback and will pass on your kind words to Farmer Malcolm. We look forward to welcoming you back again at some point in the future. With kindest regards from Dewi, Jacqui and The Team @ Clydey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
283
31
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

There is hardly anything new I could add to the previous reviews - fantastic cottages in a beautiful location, great amenities for families with children and the morning feeding with Farmer Malcolm were the highlight for our two year old son. We will definitely return.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank happy_camper_ww2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClydeyCotts, Owner at Clydey Cottages Pembrokeshire, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent holiday with us in wonderful West Wales. We really appreciate your feedback, will pass it onto Farmer Malcolm and look forward to welcoming you back to Clydey again at some point soon hopefully !. With warmest regards from Dewi, Jacqui and The Team @ Clydey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Returned for our second stay, glad to say it's exactly the same as last time, relaxing, quiet, clean etc. Lola has be worn out every day and has enjoyed the play room, swimming pool and of course Farmer Melcomb and the animals, thx Jacqui and Dewi for another great stay and making it possible to extend our stay.


Rob, Sarah and Lola.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob8647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClydeyCotts, Owner at Clydey Cottages Pembrokeshire, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent holiday with us in this most stunning part of the UK. We fully appreciate any feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again at some point in the future. With kindest regards from Dewi, Jacqui and The Team @ Clydey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This review is a little late but we had a fantastic stay at Clydey in July. This was our second trip and everything was just as good as the previous year. The cottages are so well equipped and cosy. Our girls loved the freedom to roam as well as the spotless swimming pool and of course the animal feeding with Farmer Malcom. The weather was amazing and we spent quite a bit of time on Llangrannog beach. The ice cream from the beach side ice cream parlour was delicious! Jacqui and Dewi are such welcoming hosts and we are already looking forward to our next visit.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClydeyCotts, Owner at Clydey Cottages Pembrokeshire, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent holiday with us in Wales, we really do appreciate your feedback and for making the effort to travel over the lovely Emerald Isle. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Clydey next year. With our warmest regards from Dewi, Jacqui and The Team @ Clydey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twyford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We've stayed in a lot of cottages and this was definitely the best both in terms of location and ticking all the boxes. Very friendly service without being intrusive. Mobile phone reception was lacking, but that made it an even better retreat from the world.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClydeyCotts, General Manager at Clydey Cottages Pembrokeshire, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you very much for this excellent review of your holiday at Clydey, your feedback is much appreciated by the whole team and we look forward to seeing you again one day.
With warmest regards from Dewi, Jacqui and all of The Team @ Clydey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Myself, husband, 3 year old son and 5 month old daughter are just back from our first stay. We thoroughly echo everything that's been written before regarding Clydey. Our son loved Farmer Malcolm and continues to talk about him, loved the swimming pool and loved the soft play. We had an incredibly relaxing time in the cosy Lavender Cottage, and even our baby seemed to sleep better there than at home. Everything has indeed been thought of. The local pub (The Nag's Head) isn't bad, and the frozen meals are great. If I were clutching at straws I would say the pillows could be comfier but I can't think of anything constructive to say other than this!! Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YouAsked_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClydeyCotts, Owner at Clydey Cottages Pembrokeshire, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your holiday with us at Clydey, your positive and constructive feedback is much appreciated. We have now purchased softer pillows to compliment those that are firmer. There is plenty to do come "rain or shine" to help parents relax and your children return home with great memories. We look forward to welcoming you back for another holiday with us at Clydey one day. With best regards from Dewi, Jacqui and The Team @ Clydey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Myself, husband and little one (21 months) are just back from a second visit this year to Clydey cottages - and it was equally excellent second time round. We stayed at a cottage on a Fron Fawr site, which was spacious, comfortable and immaculately clean. Our little one loved everything that the Fron Fawr and Clydey sites had to offer - the animals feeding was fantastic, and the soft play was ideal. This place provides a perfect balance of relaxation for adults and fun for children, all in the truly beautiful surroundings of West Wales, with fabulous sandy beaches and great venues for day trips just a short journey away - We will definitely be back for a third visit!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClydeyCotts, Owner at Clydey Cottages Pembrokeshire, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you Vanessa, for taking the time to review your holiday with us at Fron Fawr, your positive and constructive feedback is much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back for holiday no.3 at Clydey this time with friends later this year.. With warmest regards from Dewi, Jacqui and all the The Team at Clydey Cottages Pembrokeshire.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boncath
24.0 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
18.1 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,192 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Gwbert Hotel
The Gwbert Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cardigan
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Emlyn Hotel
Emlyn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newcastle Emlyn
557 reviews
20.1 mi away
Slebech Park
Slebech Park
#3 of 6 in Haverfordwest
493 reviews
12.4 mi away
Gellifawr Woodland Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clydey Cottages Pembrokeshire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clydey Cottages Pembrokeshire

Property: Clydey Cottages Pembrokeshire
Address: Pembrokeshire | Wales, Boncath SA37 0LW, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Boncath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Boncath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Clydey Cottages Pembrokeshire 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clydey Cottages are special. Ten award winning cottages, nestled amongst the North Pembrokeshire countryside and on the borders of Carmarthenshire and Ceredigion, with stunning views over meadows, hills and woodlands. They take your breath away. 20 Acres of shared grounds include landscaped lawns, wild flower meadows and a woodland walk. There is a daily animal feeding routine where guests can join in to help feed the resident chickens (and collect their eggs for breakfast) as well as the pigs, Pygmy goats, sheep, donkeys, rabbits, guinea pigs and Shetland ponies. There are indoor softplay and outdoor play areas, as well as 5 star leisure facilities which include an indoor heated swimming pool, sauna, spa, games room and both indoor and outdoor hot-tubs. Beauty Treatments and holistic therapies can also be arranged within the comfort of our new Spa. Winner of Gold Award 'Best Place to Stay in Wales' for 2010 & 2015, and 'Best Self-Catering Accommodation in Pembrokeshire' in 2009, 2011, 2013 & 2015, along with Tripadvisor Excellence Awards in 2011, 2012, 2013 & 2014. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Clydey Cottages Hotel Boncath
Clydey Cottages Pembrokeshire Boncath, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing