We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We didn't want to leave!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Boncath
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Clydey Cottages Pembrokeshire
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Fantastic hol at Fron Fawr. Peaceful & relaxing. Kids & dogs loved it too. Good base to explore Wales but facilities so good, we didn't venture too far. Great hosts & lovely cottage. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WethClang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewi D, Owner at Clydey Cottages Pembrokeshire, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you very much for this superb review of your recent holiday with us, your feedback is much appreciated by the management team and our staff. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. With our best regards Dewi, Jacqui and all of The Team @ Clydey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at these lovely cottages amidst fabulous countryside ...the views are stunning. We stayed in Heather cottage which was very cosy. The facilities are fantastic and all areas are kept immaculately clean by all the hard working friendly staff.Our grand daughter thoroughly enjoyed feeding the animals and playing in all the various play areas. We ventured out one day to beautiful Mwnt a National Trust beach approx 30 mins or so which is well worth a visit but other than that we just enjoyed the facilities. We will certainly recommend these beautiful cottages....many thanks to Jacqui, Dewi and their team!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welshdudes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClydeyCotts, Owner at Clydey Cottages Pembrokeshire, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2015

Thank you so much for the kind words and recommending us to others. We are delighted that you enjoyed Clydey so much and will pass on your feedback to the team. We hope to welcome you back to Clydey in the near future. With best regards, Dewi & Jacqui.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed at a cottage in Fron Fawr in Boncath, owned by the same people as Clydey, for a week in March/April.
It was a lovely relaxing week. There are less facilities for children but there is free access to all the various facilities at Clydey, just a few miles away.. The cottage, Aneirin, was beautiful, spotlessly clean and not wanting for any facilities. Breakfast on the patio with views over fields and walks over their fields and woods. We would recommend Fron Fawr for anyone wanting a peaceful and restful holiday. The cottage information on beaches and eating places was very helpful. The Daffodil Inn is worth the short journey. Not to be missed.
All in all, a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank GordonSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewi D, Front Office Manager at Clydey Cottages Pembrokeshire, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review of your recent holiday with us, your feedback is much appreciated by the management team and our staff. We very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back to holiday with us again sometime. With our best regards Dewi, Jacqui and all of The Team at Clydey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This was our first stay at Clydey and we will certainly be back. We stayed in Tansy, a two bed cottage, and it was superb - a well-equipped kitchen, fantastic bathrooms (with underfloor heating), unbelievably comfy beds and a cosy lounge with wood-burning stove. Our daughter loved feeding the animals with super-friendly Farmer Malcolm, the soft play area and the indoor pool. As we were on holiday, we treated ourselves to several of the frozen meals which were all delicious. We only managed to tear ourselves away from the fab facilities for a day and had a great day out in Tenby walking on the beach and exploring the town. Thank you to all of the staff at Clydey - it really is something very special.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClydeyCotts, Owner at Clydey Cottages Pembrokeshire, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you very much for this excellent review of your holiday at Clydey, your feedback is much appreciated by the whole team and we look forward to seeing you again one day.
With warmest regards from Dewi, Jacqui and all of The Team @ Clydey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We have just returned from a long weekend at Clydey Cottages staying in the farmhouse. The location is wonderful, right in the heart of the countryside and the accommodation is brilliant. Immaculately clean with attention to detail so that it's comfortable and relaxing right from the moment you arrive. The facilities on site are fantastic for children there is something to keep them entertained all the time whatever the weather. Farmer Malcolm was brilliant with the children each morning making sure each one was involved and had a chance to feed the animals, and he remembers all their names which is so sweet and makes them all feel special. We will definitely be returning and highly recommend it to others. The farmhouse accommodation for a group is just perfect... with it's own private hot tub to relax in after the children have gone to sleep. 10/10

Room Tip: Ask for whatever baby equipment you need and Clydey can provide it. We found the first travel cot a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliB2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClydeyCotts, Owner at Clydey Cottages Pembrokeshire, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your holiday with us at Clydey, your positive and constructive feedback is much appreciated by the whole team. Yes we can provide almost everything you require for your little ones at Clydey, and thank ou for recommending us to others. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again one day, with our best regards from Dewi, Jacqui and all of The Team @ Clydey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

As all the other reviews say, brilliant facilities, activities, walks, very friendly staff. Can't think of anything to be improved! Animal feeding with farmer Malcolm was a highlight. Kids club staff were lovely.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClydeyCotts, Owner at Clydey Cottages Pembrokeshire, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2015

Thank you so much for kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed Clydey so much and will pass on your feedback to the team. We hope to welcome you back to Clydey in the future and are currently looking into ways of introducing a loyalty scheme via our Supercontrol booking system, to ease the cost of school holiday breaks ! With best regards, Dewi & Jacqui.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Our third stay and just as wonderful.
If you are looking for a traditional family holiday where the children have lots of fresh air, make friends and have loads of fun then this is for you.
Parents can actually relax as your children are in sight all the time. We dont bother to take the car anywhere as the children feed the animals then play outside before visiting the soft play area then lunch and a couple of hours swimming before bathing, pjs on, dinner and back to soft play for a hot chocolate before bed - exhausted.
We get sheer quality time with the children here and leave feeling refreshed.
The owners and staff are wonderful and nothing is too much trouble.
We love it here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trig1_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewi D, Director of Sales at Clydey Cottages Pembrokeshire, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review of your recent holiday with us, your feedback is much appreciated and always acted upon by the management team and our staff. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again sometime in the future. With our best regards Dewi, Jacqui and all of The Team at Clydey Cottages Pembrokeshire.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boncath
20.1 mi away
Slebech Park
Slebech Park
#3 of 6 in Haverfordwest
515 reviews
18.1 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,228 reviews
9.8 mi away
Cardigan Bay Holiday Park
Cardigan Bay Holiday Park
#1 of 6 in St. Dogmaels
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Top of the Woods
Top of the Woods
#2 of 6 in Boncath
34 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Clydey Cottages Pembrokeshire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clydey Cottages Pembrokeshire

Address: Pembrokeshire | Wales, Boncath SA37 0LW, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Boncath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Boncath
Price Range: £100 - £300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Clydey Cottages Pembrokeshire 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clydey Cottages are special. Ten award winning cottages, nestled amongst the North Pembrokeshire countryside and on the borders of Carmarthenshire and Ceredigion, with stunning views over meadows, hills and woodlands. They take your breath away. 20 Acres of shared grounds include landscaped lawns, wild flower meadows and a woodland walk. There is a daily animal feeding routine where guests can join in to help feed the resident chickens (and collect their eggs for breakfast) as well as the pigs, Pygmy goats, sheep, donkeys, rabbits, guinea pigs and Shetland ponies. There are indoor softplay and outdoor play areas, as well as 5 star leisure facilities which include an indoor heated swimming pool, sauna, spa, games room and both indoor and outdoor hot-tubs. Beauty Treatments and holistic therapies can also be arranged within the comfort of our new Spa. Winner of Gold Award 'Best Place to Stay in Wales' for 2010 & 2015, and 'Best Self-Catering Accommodation in Pembrokeshire' in 2009, 2011, 2013 & 2015, along with Tripadvisor Excellence Awards in 2011, 2012, 2013 & 2014. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Clydey Cottages Hotel Boncath
Clydey Cottages Pembrokeshire Boncath, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing