We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic !!”

Review of Gnol Byre (2136)

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Boncath, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Heather W
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic !!”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Had a lovely relaxing week. Wonderful hosts, great scenery and beautiful cottage. Would highly recommend .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
So glad you had a lovely time at this property. We hope to see you return soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MerlyDog
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic little cottage...”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We've just returned from a short weekend break at the Byre and we loved every minute of it. The cottage has everything you need and more and our 2 dogs were made just as welcome as we were! The cottage has a lovely cosy feel and all the amenities you could need away from home. With great walks and beaches nearby the cottage is well placed for getting about. After such a great stay we will definitely be returning, can't wait!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Thank you for your comments so pleased that you and your four legged friends had a great time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sianyp85
Blackwood, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Amazing cottage in beautiful grounds”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Myself & my husband stayed here for a week for our first wedding anniversary, taking our dog on his first holiday.
First impressions of the cottage was brill, it was nicely presented, clean & tidy and very welcoming. There was also a lovely welcome gift of cheese, crackers, home made jam, tea, coffee & a mini bottle of wine. Even our dog had a welcome gift.
This cottage did not let us down, it had everything we needed for cooking i.e. Pots, pans utensils etc. the cooker, toaster, microwave & kettle all worked well. It was nice to have a dishwasher too. Bed was very comfy, living room nice & cozy. Great water pressure on the shower. It was good to have the secure courtyard to sit in and not have to worry about our dog getting out & going looking for the owners dogs.
The grounds that this cottage is set in was stunning, lovely big fields which were great for walking the dog. It was also nice to have use of dog agility equipment, although our dog much preferred just running and jumping through the long grass!
Not too far to travel to local beaches or tourist places, or to the supermarkets.
We absolutely loved our week here & would love to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Thanks so much for your wonderful review - we hope you had a lovely time celebrating your Anniversary - Congratulations!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing