We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Quarry House Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dragon Hotel(Montgomery)
US$98
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Castle Hotel(Bishops Castle)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Longmynd(Church Stretton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
94
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
1
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Recently stayed at the Quarry House when walking Offa's Dyke. Superb room, friendly and helpful hosts and meals that would cut the mustard at any top class restaurant. We would very strongly recommend a stay there.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My friend and I stayed at The Quarry House whilst walking Offa's Dyke. Hospitality was good, we stayed two nights and had dinner both nights plus breakfasts and two packed lunches, we could not fault anything about the food.
Good quality and good value for money!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olg_12019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

on arrival at The Quarry House we were greeted by Michelle,Simon and a wonderful treat of afternoon tea. Though we only stayed two nights we soon felt very comfortable and welcome.Our room had every thing we required,and was exceptionally clean. The food was of a very high standard and well presented.Nothing was too much trouble. we would not hesitate to to recommend it. We would stay again if we get the chance.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We were joined by eight of our friends at The Quarry House for a Sunday Lunch to celebrate our Ruby Wedding. Simon & Michelle provided a warm welcome, a relaxed atmosphere and wonderful food at a reasonable price.We all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and would not hesitate to recommend it. We have enjoyed several meals there before and will certainly be returning again before too long - a great venue and close to home!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Sallie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

The whole Quarry House experience shines. Yes, the rooms are comfortable, well cared for and tastefully decorated and, yes, Quarry House nestles in beautiful countryside within very close proximity to Offa's Dyke. But Quarry House is so much more - from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave Michelle and Simon offer a warm and generous welcome making you feel a very special guest. They will do everything they possibly can to ensure that your stay with them is relaxing and carefree. All you have to do is concentrate on enjoying yourself. And then, there's Michelle's cooking. Now here you are transported to a plateau of sheer indulgence for her food is truly irresistible - packed lunch, breakfast and dinner (served wonderfully in Simon's special style) alike! Value at Quarry House is far greater than the very reasonable cost.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenY343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews