We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay”
Review of Landseer House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Landseer House
Ranked #3 of 4 Sidlesham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2011

There is nothing wrong with Landseer House, it's just not spectacular: We paid £110 a night for what was a small room, but certainly clean and comfortable; the sound proofing was not great - we could hear the TV in the room across the hall (although they might have had it turned up loud?); the breakfast was fine. We just didn't experience the warmth which other guests seemed to have received; maybe it was just an off-night.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 2FK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for Landseer House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2011

Sarah was a great help and made our stay so easy. Booking taxi's and gaving advice re restuarnts and pubs. Would definately stay again.
Jane, Hampshire

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

This was a chance last minute booking and was chosen for its location. However it was a particularly good find and we shall definitely return and recommend to others.
Our large peaceful room was elegantly and traditionally furnished with great attention to detail and comfort. The bathroom was of exceptionally high standard with a super shower and king size bath.
The views from the windows of countryside and sea were beautiful.
The breakfast room,standard of food and service were of a very high standard.
The very warm and friendly owners clearly take great personal pride in running a first class establishment. The Hotel Inspector would find it very difficult to find fault here!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymondwinchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

My husband and I spent a wonderful weekend break at Landseer House for the first time in May 2011. It is located on a quiet road in Siddlesham and is just simply beautiful. The whole house is immacutale - thoughtfully and tastefully appointed with a super breakfast room. I highly recommend Landseer House to anyone who is looking for a relaxing, elegant and peaceful setting. It is close to Chichester and the Witterings. We look forward to visiting again soon! Mr & Mrs Mann, London

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howtotravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Booked the Landseer after our friends at the crab and Lobester Resturant nearby recommanded this to us, its was fantasic, rooms unbelievable, breakfast, well eat all you want and more, Sarah was so helpful to us with everything we needed. the grounds and house along is worth the visit. will go again, we stayed for one night as a birthday treat away, would go back and stay longer.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda1076982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2011

We would strongly recommend a stay at the Landseerhouse, Sidlesham. A lovely place let by Sarah and Geoffrey. Our room (no. 2) had very comfortable beds (twin bed) and opposite a very large bathroom. The Full English Breakfast was excellent and still enough for a long lasting (holi-) day. Also the dogs are very friendly.
Advice: ask Sarah for very good restaurant recommendations and let Geoffrey tell you something about the drawing in the dining room.
Kind Regards, Jörg

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j71h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

We arrived at the delightful home of Sarah and Geoffery very much later than we had planned. Never the less, Sarah greeted us with smiles and good humour. A comfortable bed, good bathroom and a well cooked 'full English' breakfast. What else do you want?

This was our base for the Goodwood Revival in 2010. Geoffrey is a fellow car enthusiast and an interesting raconteur on a variety of subjects.

In short, a B&B well worth its many good reviews. If you are planning a trip to this part of England, do not hesitate to book at Landseer House. We did not want to leave! We even left our laundry behind to ensure constant touch :)

Now the woman's perspective: 'I am hard to please, but this place did it. The service was impeccable from the moment of booking to our late-ish check-out. Sarah responded to every query and honoured every request, from recommending and booking excellent restaurants for us well before our arrival - one has to, as the area is very busy during Goodwood Revival - to putting a good steam iron and ironing board in the room. Both hosts were tolerant of our late arrivals and departures and attentive to our needs. Checking out, my husband and I left our laundry bag behind, but a phone call was enough to sort it and have the bag posted to us. Finally, the essential for every woman: the small bathroom (room 3) is well planned and well supplied. Did you happen to forget cotton wool pads and buds? They were there, a rare touch even in more expensive places in England. Good attention to detail throughout.'

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham_and_Marina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidlesham
3.0 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Chichester
899 reviews
5.1 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
5.0 mi away
Chichester Harbour Hotel
Chichester Harbour Hotel
#6 of 8 in Chichester
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#5 of 8 in Chichester
616 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lockgate Dairy
Lockgate Dairy
#1 of 4 in Sidlesham
193 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Boathouse Bosham
The Boathouse Bosham
#1 of 6 in Bosham
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landseer House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landseer House

Address: Cow Lane | Sidlesham, Chichester, W Sussex, Sidlesham, Chichester PO20 7LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester > Sidlesham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Sidlesham
Price Range: £114 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Landseer House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Landseer House is located in the charming village of Sidlesham, just minutes from Chichester, Goodwood and the West Sussex coast. The main house, home to the bed and breakfast rooms, and the self-catering cottages are located off a peaceful private country lane in four and a half acres of beautiful gardens and grounds. Landseer House has a warm and welcoming atmosphere, and its luxurious rooms and cottages effortlessly blend elegance and comfort. Dogs allowed in the cottages only ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Landseer House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landseer House Sidlesham, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing