We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sparkling clean facilities and excellent service”
Review of Landseer House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Landseer House
Ranked #3 of 4 Sidlesham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2012

The nneds of guests were promptly and thoroughly attended to. The towels were so clean and fluffy you'd swear they bought new ones each day. The great breakfasts were served in a beautiful sunny breakfast room.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billb3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for Landseer House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2012

We were visiting the theatre at Chichester and had a very enjoyable stay. Our room was very comfortable and classically decorated. Every detail is of a high quality from the coffee bags, biscuits, luxurious sheets and towels. Sarah was a great host and we had a good breakfast - especially nice to have the prunes and apricots. We look forward to going back and walking down to Pagham harbour next time. Thanks for a very nice stay - hope to stay from longer next time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smsh050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

A smart, pretty, clean and comfortable en suite room within this lovely house, overlooking a spacious and pretty garden. Lovely cooked breakfast to set you up for the day. A warm welcome by the very helpful Sarah. (She and Geoffrey weren't even phased by a policeman sitting in her dining room, taking a statement from us, following an unpleasant road rage incident!). I would certainly recommend and visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yvieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We stayed at the Landseer for a weekend in July. The house and garden are beautiful, the beds were incredibly comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious. Sarah and Geoffrey were very welcoming and had plenty of recommendations on restaurants and things to do. We had a great time...could have stayed longer.

Be sure and read the directions on their website...our navigator got us a little lost.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

This was my second stay at landseet house and was even better than the first. As i was staying for four nights, Sarah very kindly put me in one of her cottages-how beautiful! Everything you could possibly want. I imagine if you were self catering then it would be really perfect-the kitchen is so well equipped and I am still thinking about how good the shower was.

The bed linen and towels are beautiful, with the towels being changed every day. Fresh milk in the fridge was great bonus, as was the wi-fi and good TV signal.

Breakfast is beautifully prepared and sourced. I would prefer a few pastries as well, but you do not really miss them with the cooked breakfast! For dinner, I would recommend The Royal Oak at Lavant, the Crab and Lobster in Sidlesham and Samphire in East Wittering, which is really fab.

The peace here is amazing-you cannot hear a sound, which is lovely, expecially if you are working during the day as I was. it is just a lovely place to be. You cannot really walk anywhere from here, which is worth baring in mind for some people, but did not bother us at all.
Sarah and Geoffrey were, again, wonderful hosts and I'm sure we'll be back!

Room Tip: Baga cottage if you want more room and privacy.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank monster_munch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

My husband and I came down to attend the Festival of Speed a couple of weeks ago. We had no idea at all what Landseer House would be like - even though we were reassured to see the lovely room and beautiful setting on their website. We had the most enjoyable time with this delightful couple and their lovely bijou cottage which we rented. We cannot recommend Sarah and Geoffrey's hospitality highly enough. (I don't want to write too much of a glowing testimonial otherwise we won't ever be able to get another reservation !)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChiefHen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

This was our second visit to Landseer House. We were welcomed warmly by Sarah & Geoffrey. It's still as comfortable and welcoming as we remembered. We were with friends who were "bowled over" with Landseer House. Rooms and breakfast were excellent!
We saw a show at Chichester Festival Theatre and we will come bak to Landseer House the next time we go to the theatre there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ivor_freedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidlesham
3.0 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Chichester
901 reviews
5.1 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
5.0 mi away
Chichester Harbour Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#5 of 8 in Chichester
618 reviews
4.8 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Central
1.4 mi away
Lockgate Dairy
Lockgate Dairy
#1 of 4 in Sidlesham
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landseer House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landseer House

Address: Cow Lane | Sidlesham, Chichester, W Sussex, Sidlesham, Chichester PO20 7LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester > Sidlesham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Sidlesham
Price Range: £114 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Landseer House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Landseer House is located in the charming village of Sidlesham, just minutes from Chichester, Goodwood and the West Sussex coast. The main house, home to the bed and breakfast rooms, and the self-catering cottages are located off a peaceful private country lane in four and a half acres of beautiful gardens and grounds. Landseer House has a warm and welcoming atmosphere, and its luxurious rooms and cottages effortlessly blend elegance and comfort. Dogs allowed in the cottages only ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Landseer House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landseer House Sidlesham, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing