We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“quality, value, good service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Crab & Lobster

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sidlesham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Crab & Lobster
Ranked #1 of 3 Sidlesham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kentfield, CA
Level Contributor
110 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“quality, value, good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

had a family meal with 8 people here, dinner.
great selection of fresh and inventive fish and seafood dishes.
nice presentation of dishes and quality consistent across all dishes, including excellent filet of beef and pork belly for the carnivores in the family.
great desserts with local quality ice cream.
good value Chilean Sauvignon Blanc, too.

All round a great experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank newbay415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    57
    29
    13
    5
See reviews for
43
175
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Knebworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

We came across this restaurant whilst exploring the country side around the estaury at Chichester. We stopped for lunch and had a marvelous meal of fresh fish. I had dover sole, my wife had crab. beautifully presented and well cooked. Quite delcious-and a good choice of wines to go with.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rodasharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

the Crab and Lobster is hidden away on the edge of idyllic Pagham Harbour. this is a boutique hotel with stand alone restaurant. we arrived on a dark,rainy, windy sunday night. it was out of treasure island - creaking sign swinging in the wind. you open the door though to 20th century comfort and raging log fires. we were tired and indeed of a drink and supper. the staff couldnt have attended to us with more speed. the menu is wonderful with us settling for a robust starter of terrine followed by panfried mullet - both were wonderful. the bedroom was very well presented and decorated with a beaiutifully comfortable large bed with luxury sheets etc. all that you would expect. great atmosphere,great food and and wonderful breakfast. cant fault the place. go

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anthony c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Found the Crab & Lobster by pure chance. Told them it was my husbands birthday dinner and they made sure it was a birthday to remember. The lobster we had pre ordered was the best we have every had (it was caught that day) our table was the best in the house, (in our opinion) and staff were very friendly and attentive. The Thai crab cakes were a great starter and an excellent wine list. An all round winner.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Crab and Lobster for one night last weekend to celebrate my birthday. We had a great time - it is a delightful place to stay. Our room was large, very comfortable and well equipped. There are only four rooms plus a detached cottage. Binoculars were provided in our room to enjoy the view over Pagham Harbour. Both dinner and breakfast were excellent and served by friendly and efficient staff. The dinner menu is supplemented by a specials board which changes twice a day. Would particularly recommend the scambled egg with smoked salmon for breakfast. Our only regret was that we hadn't booked to stay longer!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yvonnefrom12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

A perfect find for a lunch time stop on our walk around Pagham Harbour ... spotting so many super birds. Lovely food and attentive staff ... the two or three course weekday lunch menu was perfect for us. We enjoyed the sunshine in the garden. Thank you for the Smarties!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Worthing82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucks
Level Contributor
227 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

Saw the signs from the main road and decided to check it out and we were glad we did. Lovely pub with great food would make a lovely place for an evening meal, we were only there for lunch and didn't want much after a big breakfast. Will come back if in the area again and would definatley recommend .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank loobyBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidlesham
5.5 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
4.9 mi away
Chichester Harbour Hotel
Chichester Harbour Hotel
#5 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
3.1 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chichester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The Goodwood Hotel
The Goodwood Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lockgate Dairy
Lockgate Dairy
#1 of 75 in Chichester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
9.9 mi away
The Fox Goes Free
The Fox Goes Free
#3 of 75 in Chichester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crab & Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crab & Lobster

Property: The Crab & Lobster
Address: Mill Lane | Sidlesham, Sidlesham, Chichester PO20 7NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester > Sidlesham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sidlesham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Crab & Lobster 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
The Crab And Lobster
The Crab & Lobster Hotel West Sussex
The Crab & Lobster Sidlesham, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing