We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family b n b”
Review of Paths End B&B

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paths End B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Saint Teath B&B and Inns
UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely family b n b”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed here for two nights. Clean comfy and peaceful. Wonderful breakfast in morning. We were told how to get to a local beach that's certainly worth exploring. Good location for north Cornwall and its coastline. Also near to the famous st knew inn.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pabigail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    9
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
24
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We stayed here recently and can honestly say we were very impressed with the friendly welcoming atmosphere. The facilities were all clean and as expected and we loved the shower, could have stayed in there all day. The breakfast was excellent too. We would highly recommend this B&B if you are staying in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheWrights72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BUILTH WELLS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

We stayed at Path End for two nights recently it was Clean, Breakfast was super and Nothing was to much trouble for Owners. We would certainly say stay there if you want to tour Nearby Port Issac and we make it down to Truro which was a lovely Modern City with lots of shops. Local Pub was a Bonus and they food was Superb.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room with En Suite with shower it was lovely and Clean and warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TROTTINGMAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We arrived at Paths end saturday afternoon, to be welcomed by Rosie. We stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed the time we were there. Lovely room with all the facilities we needed. Very clean throughout. Breakfast table was laid every morning with cereal, fresh orange, etc.. Breakfast was lovely, a full english everyday, plenty of toast and fresh coffee on tap. The local pub in the village is really nice. Although it says no under 14's in the pool room, the staff were happy for my 9 year old and myself to play pool. The food is amazing. we ate there twice, would have been thrice but they didn't serve food on Monday. I wish my village pub was like it. If we ever go to cornwall again, we would stay at paths end. although I do know they have a cottage to rent out as well. whatever you do in Cornwall, you must visit Tragor Mills!!! Thanks for a great stay Rosie and Bob. For the little extras as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenimaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west drayton
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Stayed for one night with three friends and had two double rooms, One of the cleanest places I have ever stayed . Rosie the owner was lovely. Room one was not the largest room but large enough with everything we could need,small en suite shower room. Room two was large with en suite that had a bath with over bath shower. Both rooms had TV and tea and coffee making facilities. Rosie gave us extra coffee and offered us fresh milk in case we didn't like the little milk packets. Beds were very comfy with extra bed throws in case we were cold. Usual full english breakfast inc toast and cereals etc. Only stayed for one night so didn't go into the village other than driving through so can't comment but the village show was happening and the village was so clean the next day you would never have known the show had taken place. Very peaceful and has some stunning views.Offstreet parking for a couple of cars. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. I really can find very little to fault (if anything). The only negitive I can say is we needed a cab but the local cab service is a one man band and he was fully booked, That said it wasn't the fault of paths end and Rosie did warn us when we booked that if we needed a cab we should book it when we booked the room, SO IF YOU NEED A CAB TAKE ROSIE'S ADVICE. Overall this b&b is excellent and will be recomended to everyone. For those of you familar with the tv programme four in a bed I did look for dust etc (behind bedside cabinets etc) None anywhere. This b&b would have won.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Teath
4.6 mi away
The Longcross Hotel & Gardens
7.0 mi away
Trehellas House
Trehellas House
#1 of 1 in Washaway
338 reviews
5.6 mi away
Tredethy House
Tredethy House
#1 of 1 in Tredethy
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Cornish Arms
The Cornish Arms
#1 of 1 in Pendoggett
222 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bowood Park Hotel & Golf Club
8.2 mi away
St. Moritz Hotel
St. Moritz Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wadebridge
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paths End B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paths End B&B

Property: Paths End B&B
Address: North Road | St Teath, Saint Teath, Bodmin PL30 3JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bodmin > Saint Teath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Teath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paths End B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Paths End B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing