We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful pub and food”

The Queens Arms Slapton
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Slapton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
bournemouth
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Wonderful pub and food”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Just had a wonderful week in slapton enhanced by this pub, it's a proper pub with lovely hosts, great beers in a relaxed atmosphere, the food is first class, the rump steak is to die for, the menu is varied and well priced, one of the best pubs I have been in for many years

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Timbournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    48
    13
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Lovely grub”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Here we go again another nice little pub and tucked away in sleepy Slapton a very nice welcome awaits and once again great grub!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank suenovell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Village Pub”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We ate here three times whilst staying in Slapton. Honest home-cooked pub food with firendly atmosphere and great beer. The fish dishes and pies were particularly good. Staff extremely friendly and welcomimg. Dog firendly - child friendly - everyone friendly with very reasonable prices. Can't wait to return - thanks for the hospitality.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank maisiemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Queens Arms, SLAPTON”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Lovely friendly pub, good reasonably priced grub , dog friendly, rear garden is a lovely sun trap, good ale.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JBrown999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widecombe in the Moor, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Pretty little pub - average sandwich”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Slapton is a very pretty little village on the South Devon Coast. We were looking for a little light lunch so popping into this pretty pub we decided upon the sandwiches. My friend opted for the ham sandwich and after a few words with the chef who was standing in the bar I went for the hot sausage sandwich. He assured me the sausage was from a local butcher and was large. As can be seen what arrived the sausage on the smaller that average size sliced in half. So for the £6.50 the meal was two sausages sliced in half with a bit of salad and a few crisps! In a cafe this would be about £3.50. The staff were very friendly so perhaps we will be back one day.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Stew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Queens Arms Slapton also viewed

 

Been to The Queens Arms Slapton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing