We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb B & B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rousdon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Allhallows B&B @ West House
Ranked #1 of 2 Rousdon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 September 2013

As with other reviews, there is not much more I can add to the 5 star comments already made! The setting, rooms, location and hospitality is 100%. We chose the 4 poster room and had 2 extremely comfortable nights whilst visiting River Cottage for a cookery course. Breakfasts were delicious, the hosts super friendly and the overall experience left us wanting to come back each weekend! Maybe soon? Cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluemoon099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

There's not much I can add to the other rave reviews of this B&B - the warm welcome, the glorious (tasteful & luxurious) rooms (we stayed in the 4 poster room), the delicious home cooked breakfast - it really is perfect. I'd just like to draw attention to the location which is stunning - surrounded by rolling green fields & with a woodland walk to the beach (although I have to confess we didn't actually make it all the way to the beach). Beautiful, tranquil - idyllic.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

What an amazing place! We stayed here a couple of weekends ago as a base for a wedding at River Cottage. This is not your average B&B - beautiful, luxurious accommodation oozing with history and character; owners who pitch their welcome perfectly between friendly helpfulness if you want it and giving you space to relax; even access to a private beach via a pleasant 25-minute walk from the B&B. Incredible.

Room Tip: We were lucky enough to spend a night in each room and both are delightful. For a special occasion t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KnJ_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We can honestly say we have never experienced such a perfect weekend as this. Grayson & Christine could not have been more welcoming to make us feel relaxed and at home! The grandeur of the house and the Estate was beautiful. We want to let everyone know about this amazing gem, but selfishly want to keep it to ourselves too! Looking forward to the next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

From the moment we pulled in and were greeted by Christine & Grayson, we knew this wonderful old building would be full of surprises. We were not disappointed, except to the extent that online pictures did not do justice to this beautifully and lovingly restored section of a former family home and school.
The two rooms are more like apartments; large and exquisitely furnished, with modern and large bathrooms. Everything so close to perfect!
Christine's breakfasts were a wonderful start to the day, and our hosts graciousness and openness in the use of the West House made for a fabulously comfortable stay. Christine and Grayson are fonts of local information and always ready to do that little bit more that made our stay feel more like a family holiday than paid accomodation.
We could not recommend Allhallows more than to say that it is right up there with the best accomodation we have stayed in.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank geoffmccahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This was our first visit and i can honestly say one of the most special b&bs we have stopped in! The owners have the balance just perfect in being polite, very friendly but without being around every corner.The house and bedroom very clean and i would be very happy to stay again! This amazing and unique home is a must if you are visiting the area [and will be high light if your visiting River Cottage]

Room Tip: We had both room but if you likee a shower over having a bath leave the 4 poster room to some one el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TamworthGaynor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We had a lovely 2 days in Grayson and Christine's restored Victorian home. Great welcome, very comfortable bed and a delicious Breakfast. We would definitely stay again. We stayed in the blue room and I would say that the photographs don't do it justice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Allhallows B&B @ West House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allhallows B&B @ West House

Address: The Rousdon Estate | Nr Lyme Regis, Rousdon, Lyme Regis DT7 3XR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Lyme Regis > Rousdon
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Rousdon
Price Range: £105 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We look forward to welcoming you to our wonderful home in East Devon. We have sympathetically renovated it with love and care over the past 5 years and believe we have achieved the right balance between its Victorian heritage and modern comfort and convenience. West House has elegant and comfortable bedrooms, beautifully furnished, and equipped with tea and coffee-making facilities, TV, hairdryer, free wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Allhallows b&b @ West House Hotel Rousdon
Allhallows Bed And Breakfast @ West House
Allhallows B&B @ West House Lyme Regis/Rousdon, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing