We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just book it....”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rousdon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Allhallows B&B @ West House
Ranked #1 of 2 Rousdon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I always research our hotels/B and B's very thoroughly before we go away and I must say that I was glad that I had listened to the previous comments on here.

From the moment you arrive, nothing is too much trouble. Grayson was an excellent host offering advice on places to go etc.

I have to say that it is a very unusual, impressive building to stay in and we loved every minute.

We visited River Cottage and Mark Hix's restaurant in Lyme Regis and Allhallows is well situated near the two.

Like I say stop looking for a good B and B and just book it, you will be very pleasantly surprised

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

My partner and I have just returned from a wonderful stay at Allhallows. Christine and Grayson really went above and beyond their call of duty to help make us comfortable. They couldn't have been lovelier. The Blue Room was very pretty with a stunning bathroom. The underfloor heating was much appreciated! The room was spotless and maintained beautifully. Christine made us the most lovely breakfasts in her gorgeous kitchen, nothing was too much trouble. I cannot stress enough how bowled over we were by the incredible hospitality we encountered. We will definitely be back soon. Thank you so much Christine and Grayson.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luxorbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Have just returned from a wonderful weekend at Allhallows. It truly is a very special place to stay. Grayson is a perfect host and you feel at home just as soon as you arrive. It was a cold and dark November evening but we were soon met with a warm welcome into his fabulous home. The grounds are amazing, the building itself is amazing and our bedroom (4 poster room and bathroom) was amazing. There are so many wonderful details that have been covered off, like bubble bath, shampoo and conditioner (full size bottles) and even hair straighteners in with the hairdryer. A nice selection of tea/coffee and chocolate biscuits with real milk in a little ceramic pot, are all on hand in the room, all really helping to make it a home from home stay. The breakfast was first class (cooked breakfast on day one and smoked haddock and poached egg on day 2) You sit in the most wonderful kitchen with Grayson preparing this in front of you and we thoroughly enjoyed Grayson sharing his stories about the history of his home. It really is a very special place to stay and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brdmrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I booked Allhallows 4 poster room for my partners 50th Birthday as a surprise along with a trip to visit River Cottage.
What a wonderful place, greeted by Christine who showed us to our room and took our breakfast choices. We then spent our first evening at a local pub, Talbot Arms a short taxi journey away, welcoming feel with great food. The next day we started with a wonderful breakfast served by Christine and Grayson who made us feel so welcome in their stunning kitchen, perfectly restored by themselves. We took a walk into Lyme Regis through the woodlands and coastal path about 5miles after which we returned to Allhallows to appreciate our wonderful room and take advantage of the rather large bath. We spent Saturday evening at River Cottage which again is a short taxi ride away. The following morning after another superb breakfast we strolled around the grounds of Rousdon Estate before sadly having to leave for home.
We can only emphasis more the great reviews of Allhallows, the impressive renovation and great hospitality lead to this being rated so highly, thanks again Christine and Grayson. Our friends have already shown an interest in booking following our photos and talking about your wonderful home.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveChelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We had a wonderful time at Allhallows. This was our second visit and we had decided should we ever get married we would spend our wedding night in their beautiful four poster bed, so we did, both! It is such a special place. We loved walking around the grounds and down to the beach fuelled with a hearty home cooked breakfast, served up in their kitchen. The food is excellent and Grayson and Christine are the perfect hosts, nothing was too much trouble. They really put themselves out to make our stay a very special occasion.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatalieandShaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We booked very early to make sure we could stay here to attend a family wedding in Lyme Regis, it turned out to be a convalescence weekend for both of us, we must thank Christine and Grayson for their excellent friendly welcome and service. Will be back next year so that we can appreciate and explore the wonderful setting in which their " B&B " is situated. Please do no not hesitate just book for a fantastic break and enjoy.

Room Tip: The four poster bed is really comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed at Allhallows for one night on the recommendation of our daughter and her fiancé who had stayed there and thought it was a brilliant B&B. Grayson was an excellent host and cooked us a superb breakfast . It was a lovely friendly and relaxed atmosphere and we sat and talked about many things over breakfast and coffee. The Blue Room was beautiful and the bed very comfortable.The bathroom was palatial, luxurious and spotless. We will most definitely return and will highly recommend this B&B to family and friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Familyball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rousdon
0.5 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
383 reviews
2.9 mi away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#4 of 4 in Lyme Regis
443 reviews
2.9 mi away
Dorset House
Dorset House
#2 of 45 in Lyme Regis
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Westwood Guest House
Westwood Guest House
#3 of 45 in Lyme Regis
400 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Allhallows B&B @ West House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allhallows B&B @ West House

Address: The Rousdon Estate | Nr Lyme Regis, Rousdon, Lyme Regis DT7 3XR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Lyme Regis > Rousdon
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Rousdon
Price Range: £105 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We look forward to welcoming you to our wonderful home in East Devon. We have sympathetically renovated it with love and care over the past 5 years and believe we have achieved the right balance between its Victorian heritage and modern comfort and convenience. West House has elegant and comfortable bedrooms, beautifully furnished, and equipped with tea and coffee-making facilities, TV, hairdryer, free wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Allhallows Bed And Breakfast @ West House
Allhallows b&b @ West House Hotel Rousdon
Allhallows B&B @ West House Lyme Regis/Rousdon, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing