We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very expensive for low quality food”
Review of Air Space Hua Hin

Air Space Hua Hin
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 1/27
20:00
Ranked #17 of 170 Restaurants in Nong Kae
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Restaurant details
Reviewed 13 April 2019 via mobile

The place itself is decorated very well, but there were a lot of mosquitos inside and outside.
The food was very poor quality and lacked basic flavor and most was over cooked, for the prices they are charging you would expect it to be a lot better.
Would not recommend this place to anyone, we were the only people in the place when we went to eat dinner at 18:30.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank adamkidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2019

We had driven past at least 10 times before we realised it was a restaurant. Very strange architecture and hidden behind the foliage, I am glad we eventually noticed it as the food turned out to be a great surprise. There were interesting dishes we had not seen before or different twists upon the classic Thai dishes. Really great food in nice air-conditioned surroundings, we went back a 2nd time during our 10 day stay. They had live music the 2nd time, but am not sure what they think it does for the ambience. It was not good enough to just listen to but too loud to carry on a normal conversation, it was more of an intrusion than anything else. Shame as the food was equally good and beautifully presented.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ollie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2019

Delicious food (Western & Thai dishes), I always order the pork chop and it has always been juicy and flavorful. Interior design is nice and they had live entertainment during dinner time. Only downside, I always get attacked by mosquitoes here even while dining inside. Don't wear shorts.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gnynot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2019 via mobile

Dined here with 3 friends and did my best to try everyone’s food! Everything I tried was fresh and delicious. Reasonable pricing, friendly attentive staff and a relaxed atmosphere. 5 stars all round!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Jacketman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2019 via mobile

My friend recommended this place and it did not dissapoint. Food was exellent and the staff were very friendly 10/10

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Jimglover96
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Air Space Hua Hin also viewed

 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Air Space Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.