We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
Booking.com
Agoda.com
£27
Fully refundable before Tue, 23 Apr
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
50
41
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
50
41
9
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018

I stay over there 1night for my Thailand trip, room was lovely with the beautiful mountain view, room set up as condominium stayed so kitchenette has been set up in the room.

Security very helping and friendly,
Location is quite far from City center but you still can access some shops and restaurant near the hotel, but if you know how to rid the motorbike the location not an issue for you because you can rent the motorbike for 200bath per day from the hotel

Only thing need to improve the bathroom a bit smelly when we first on the water

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PTpatty35, Guest Relations Manager at First Choice Suites by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Dear Kanhavy,

We truly appreciate your good comments regarding our services during your recent stay at First Choice Suites by the Sea. It is good to know that you had wonderful experiences at the property. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We stayed here for the first 6 days of our holiday. The check in and out was very quick and smooth. The apartment had 2 large bedrooms, 2 shower rooms (1 onsuite) and a good size living area with sofa, coffee table, tv, dining table and kitchenette. The room appeared clean on first sight but on leaving and checking under the beds for left belongings it appears not so clean as we first thought (did not apprecieate finding a box of opened condoms belonging to the previous occupant)! The furnishings are nice but getting a little tired with signs of damage and the sofa had a slightly unpleasant smell to it. The balcony space was lovely to have but really only suitable for two people at a time because of the large (noisy) airconditioning units. The apartments were not serviced during our stay as apparently this only happens weekly. Because of this it would have been helpful to have been provided with a broom and a dustpan to tidy after ourselves. It would also have been nice to have had a towel change service at least every other day and to have had seperate towels for the pool area. The pool area was lovely but it is lacking in sun loungers for the amount of people using the area at any one time. There is a lovely sitting area with tables and chairs next to and below the gym right outside of the office area. We were suprised that you were not allowed to consume any food or drinks here as it would have been quite a nice social area otherwise - we understood this rule directly around the pool area but the addition of a coffee, tea, juice facility here would be a welcome addition if you can not bring your own down to the area.
Opposite the propery you will find 2 supermarkets and between them you should not have any problem getting any food or drink you need during your stay - the kitchenette was well equipt to do some self catering if you wished. The Air Space Resturant is within a stones throw and we enjoyed a very nice meal here one night. There are more traditionally Thai resturants littered around the side streets and these are also well worth a try. There is a taxi stand directly opposite the enterance so you can easily get a cab to the town and market areas, i think we paid 200 bht each way but when split between 4 that was very good - the local bus is a very cheap alternative, all you have to do is flag the driver down, ring the bell and pay as you get off - i think it was 20 bht per person no matter where you travelled on the main road through to Hua Hin.
The beach is lovely and just a few minutes walk down any one of the side streets opposite the accomodation, just beware the Jelly Fish in the sea there are deadly Box Jelly Fish in the sea so I really wouldn't let my little ones swim - I had a Jelly Fish graze my leg which required treatment with white vinegar from the man in the seafood resturant where we ate most days - walk to the furthest beach resturant just before the Military Golf Course and you will be well looked after by lovely, friendly people who serve excellent food dishes to your taste! They also hire out sunloungers for a few Bht a day and provide an excellent drinks service - would go back tomorrow if i could!
Finally the only staff we really conversed with were the security men. Such friendly helpful people, so if you need anything make sure you stop by thier hut next to the barrier for a chat and they'll see you right with info and advice for the local area.
All in all, aside the couple of niggles, we really enjoyed our stay here and would certainly book to come again.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonKassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PTpatty35, Guest Relations Manager at First Choice Suites by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear LondonKassie,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your recent experience trip in Hua Hin and staying with us. Your kind comment and review are really appreciated and valuable. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

This is not a hotel.
It's a vacation apartment in a condominium complex. As we only stayed for one night it was ok. The unit is clean and within walking distance to the beach. There are 2 convenience stores across the street and a few restaurants close by.
It's not really close to city center.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank germancanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PTpatty35, Guest Relations Manager at First Choice Suites by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear Heiko S,

Thank you very much for staying at First Choice Suites by the Sea and for sharing on Trip adivisor about your impression of our service and facility. Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

The apartments are OK, the only problem I had is AC leaked but they fixed it the same day I complained.
They have a pool but there are only several chairs and no sunbeds
Sea is in several hundred meters from the apartments (it not very clean though, maybe a bit cleaner than in Pattaya but it's not as easy to go to islands with really clean sea)

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Alexander G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PTpatty35, Guest Relations Manager at First Choice Suites by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Alexander G,

Thank you very much for taking time to review on Trip advisor.
Your kind feedback is really appreciated. However, on the suggestion topic. We will share with the team to improve in the future. Hope we have a chance to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

The rooms are condo type and it has a kitchen to cook. It's clean and looks exactly like what's on the photo. It's also very near to the seaside maybe about 10 minutes walk. The staffs are very friendly and helpful and can speak english. Tge place is quite far from the main town but it has some near tourist spots such as cicada market and chocolate factory. If you know how to drive a motorbike, you can also rent one by asking the security guard. We rrally enjoyed our hua hin trip.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank joni j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PTpatty35, Guest Relations Manager at First Choice Suites by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear joni j,

Thank you for taking time to sharing you experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you are enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews