We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best bed and breakfast in the world”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Le Cerisier

Bedroom 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Guest dining room
Bedroom 1
River Orb (10 minutes away, perfect for swimming!)
Breakfast
Summer Room
Dining Room
Guest Lounge
One of the local chateaux
One of the many fetes held in St Genies de Fontedit
Front of house
Summer room
Guest Lounge
Summer Room
Bathroom 1
The vineyards around St Genies de Fontedit
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
St Genies de Fontedit, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elchimera
UK
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“The best bed and breakfast in the world”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in June 2013

We have stayed here several times and the owners Lisa and Damian are always so friendly and welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they are the perfect hosts.

Each room we have tried was excellent and so comfortable. Breakfast is legendary and you probably won't eat again during the day.

Damian's dinners are truly 5 star.

We can thoroughly recommend a stay with Lisa and Damian. Le Cerisier is not to be missed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The host and the breakfasts
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy A
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We took the roof top terrace/apartment..it was fabulous ....swifts, swallows, sparrow hawk & sunsets! Great weather, perfect for sight seeing....house hunting.......Sunday evening meal was delicious....Lisa & Damian are the perfect hosts. We arrived late on a bank holiday, to find a delightful supper, along with a chilled bottle of wine....as the shops were shut. Thank you for a fantastic break in you beautiful home x

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huw2013
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything you would expect plus a lot more”
Reviewed 7 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Damien and Lisa could not be more welcoming or helpful. They let me unload a lot of luggage before the agreed time of rental. This enabled us to go off and enjoy the day. They were both very friendly and ensured that we enjoyed our stay. The flat had the Wow factor as soon as we walked in. Beautifully decorated, light and airy. A lovely private roof top terrace to enjoy and watch the sun go down. It was also very clean, well equipped and comfortable. The village of St Genies de Fontedit, has a lot of character. It is well served with local shops and has a number of places where you can taste the local wine. The local gagrage was very useful whan I had my puncture. What I liked about this holiday is that you can travel to the beach, 30 minutes, and then come back to the viallage and escape the noise and bustle. You are also well placed to explore the beautiful countyside and visit the many vinyards to taste and buy the wine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2013
Thanks so much for that lovely review, it means a lot to know you had a good holiday with us. It was lovely to meet you all. Best wishes. Lisa and Damian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
11Zed
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, great hospitality, good food”
Reviewed 9 February 2012 for a stay in March 2011

I stayed here for a few nights in 2011 while checking out work being done on my own house. Lisa and Damian are a great couple - very welcoming without being overbearing, and the food was excellent. The house has a traditional character, extremely comfortable, and nicely furnished. It's just on the fringes of the old village of St Genies, which has its own character, and is a great location for travel down to Beziers or up into the mountains.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: The welcome feel to the house
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;