We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house in a good location”
other traveller has booked this property
Lovely Numero Treize. Built in the local white Quercy stone overlooking the village and the church.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely Numero Treize. Built in the local white Quercy stone overlooking the village and the church.
Sitting room with wood burning stove.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Lovely Numero Treize. Built in the local white Quercy stone overlooking the village and the church.
Sitting room with wood burning stove.
Dining Area
South facing En Suite Master bedroom with balcony overlooking the village and country views.
En Suite to Master Bedroom
Second bedroom with private bathroom.
Private bathroom to second bedroom
The garden in the sky! Wonderful country views and so peaceful.
Inviting sunbeds, table and chairs under the shady trees and a barbecue.
Tournon d'Agenais flower market.
Montaigu Plage, our lovely swimming lake. Zip wire, pedaloes, restaurant/snack bar and sandy beach.
Our village church.
Looking over the church roof from the garden.
Lauzerte, a beautiful village close by.
Lauzerte with vineyards in the foreground.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Montaigu-de-Quercy, Tarn-et-Garonne, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gracejoy8...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely house in a good location”
Reviewed 4 December 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was my second stay here and it was lovely. The house is beautifully warm and cosy, with a real homely feel. There are many great places to visit in the area, either by walking or driving. Can highly recommend as a place to stay in this quiet French village.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
windmill8
Braintree, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stunning romantic retreat”
Reviewed 24 November 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed in Numero Treize in August and from the moment we arrived it was like home from home, a stunning stone building with the traditional blue wooden shutters, set in a wonderful location overlooking the amazing church, village and countryside beyond. The decor inside is so homely and spotlessly clean and is of a very high standard, everything you could possibly want or need in a holiday rental is here. We particularly loved sitting on the small balcony off the main bedroom which was to the front of the property, sitting there with our glass of wine of an evening enjoying the views. Up a set of stairs off the landing leads you to a beautiful garden area which has panoramic views over the beautiful surrounding countryside. What me and my husband loved about Montague De Quercy is the stunning location, there is a typically French Saturday morning market within walking distance of the property, selling wine, cheeses, fruit, meat and more, which was bustling with the locals. ‘The Siren’ is a lovely Restuarant in the village square literally a stones throw from the house. A few minutes drive away is the local lake which has sand gently sloping into the calm water, perfect for swimming. The local food was amazing, we hired a car and visited many of the local villages which all have lovely places to eat or we just had a glass of wine and watched the world go by. We can’t rate Numero Treize highly enough, had great communication with Brenda the owner, will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1955franc...
Ruffec, France
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“French charm with English standards”
Reviewed 24 November 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Montaigu-de-Quercy is set in a lovely hilly area with picturesque villages and towns, good restaurants and tourist attractions plus bigger cities not far away for those who want shopping opportunities.
The house is quite spacious but has a cosy, cottage feel, and is fully equipped for easy self catering. It is beautifully kept and very clean, the plumbing works and should anything go wrong a local couple are on hand.
The decor is light and bright, the beds very comfy and the living room is pleasantly cool on even the hottest days.
As stated in the information section, it's quite a hike, up stairs and steps to the very private garden. Well worth it though for the peace and quiet and far-reaching views.
The village has a sweet tearoom, a reliable french restaurant, a weekly market of real, local produce, a supermarket, etc. Local vinyards advertise on many raods and it's well worth a visit as you will often find home-made preserves too.
And of course there is the 'beach' at the lake. It's a lovely setting and perfect for a relaxed day by the water with friends and family.
I have stayed several times over 4 years and love going back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyndaUD
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Secret garden with wonderful view over the rooftops”
Reviewed 23 November 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Numero Treize is the perfect little homely cottage full of character but renovated beautifully and to a high standard. It is situated in the old part of the village of Montaigu de Quercy and the steep climb is rewarded with a wonderful view over the village and the church. During our holiday there was a wedding in the church and we had a wonderful birds eye view of a french wedding in all its glory!
Inside the cottage is full of surprises, the main one being the staircase that leads up through the top floor to a secret garden with an even more dramatic view over the rooftops. Another delight is the balcony off the main bedroom where you can sit and enjoy breakfast.
Montaigu de Quercy is an active village with all the amenities you'd want including several restaurants and a great market on saturday where you can buy local fruit and vegetables.
Just outside the village there is a lake with a beach, restaurant and play area which is wonderful for children.
This is a sweet cottage and a beautiful area that you will want to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulinekn...
Westerham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic village house, well equipped kitchen, comfy beds, superb linen, amazing garden, sunbeds, BBQ, fabulous views.”
Reviewed 18 November 2017 for a stay in September 2016

We have stayed here four times since October 2013. The experience is a true french adventure. The house is in the centre of Montaigu de Quercy village overlooking the church with wonderful views. We breakfasted on the balcony of the main bedroom which has a four poster bed. There is another double bedroom. We found the whole house has been really well furnished with comfort in mind. The informative guest log had all the information we needed about the house and local amenities. The garden is accessed through the upper floors and overlooks the rooftops onto fabulous views. All the shops we needed were in the lower part of the village. The leisure lake was about a kilometre away and had a sandy beach, water sports and picnic areas.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2017
Thank you for your review. I hope that you will return to Numero Treize.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing