We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad meal”

Station Hotel Avoch Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Avoch
Price range: US$11 - US$33
Cuisines: Seafood, Scottish, British
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Not a bad meal, certainly I preferred the breakfast that was provided with the room but you have to give the hotel credit for attempting to provide such a vast menu in a small town hotel.

1  Thank charles o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky B, Manager at Station Hotel Avoch Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

Whenever we stop in Fortrose we always eat here. The trick is to only have one course or a starter and pudding, three courses are impossible to eat! The serving staff are always friendly and the menu interesting. Be warned though, you need a good appetite, nouvelle cuisine sized plates are not seen here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank llangynoglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky B, Manager at Station Hotel Avoch Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for the review. I am pleased you enjoyed the portion size which we are famous for. Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Went for a family meal.. kids loved it and parents loved it.. I would personally recomend the scallops to start with the fish n chips to finish.. prices are around average but quality is a long way above average.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank cameron1791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky B, Manager at Station Hotel Avoch Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Hi there,
Thank you for your review. The fish and chips are pretty impressive. Look forward to you return

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Stopped at the station hotel with friends for lunch.
Found the restaurant clean and tidy. Staff efficient and friendly.
The menu was good and had a good variety of different dishes. Well priced.
The meals were very good and served hot.
Not too long to wait between courses.
It was a very enjoyable meal.
The only criticism/suggestion I would have is the use of thin chips. I would prefer home made thick chips but that is only my opinion.
Overall a very pleasant visit.

1  Thank Eddie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

whilst visiting friends nearby = on a Monday night not many places open for food, but was told about this pub which had a delicatessen in the middle of it!! bizarre yes, brilliant idea especially if you ran out of something - it doesn't close until the pub closes!.
the Restaurant in the conservatory has a very wide menu choice, almost too much to narrow it down. generous portions - so glad I opted for a main only, would have struggled with a starter and a main. very tasty - local beers served as well, and wines reasonably priced too. a very good dining experience. Whilst there take a dip into the deli - a wide range of cheeses and meats - much more than a supermarket. wonderful gem

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dxmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Station Hotel Avoch Restaurant also viewed

 
Munlochy, Ross and Cromarty
Fortrose, Ross and Cromarty
 

Been to Station Hotel Avoch Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing