We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to stay.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Nedd, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan P
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great location spoiled”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Expected a basic cottage (judged by site photos) but it was neglected & unclean. No racks in fridge, problems with using dishwasher & T. V, which we had to solve for ourselves, mould in walk in shower, on draining board & around taps, table tennis table was propped up underneath with a garden chair & condensation on windows spoiled the view .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and solitude
Liked least: Dirty conditions
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2015
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. The owner of the property would like to assure you, and future visitors, that the issues raised in your review have now been resolved.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield
Reviewed 3 December 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
norwich
Reviewed 6 December 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beccles
Reviewed 1 November 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Falkirk
Reviewed 8 December 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
discernin...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Peaceful and secluded”
Reviewed 2 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Recroy is the perfect place to go if you truly want to get away from it all. Located on a remote (read isolated) coastal road, it is very secluded but good for a relaxing week.
Although it was just myself and my husband, Recroy does have good facilities for a family - several different living spaces, two bathrooms and a good selection of books and games. There is a tv and dvd player, although there were no dvds to watch in the property and no tv reception. It worked out well though because we luckily had brought quite a few dvd's with us which we made use of on the rainy days! A fairly new sound system has a handy ipod dock too.
As it is quite isolated (it takes at least 30 minutes to get to from the main road), be prepared and take supplies with you. There is a village shop about 2 miles away, but isn't open on a Sunday, and only opens 9-5. Best to stock up in Lochinver or Ullapool before travelling to the property, especially if arriving late on the Saturday.
But plenty of beautiful scenery and interesting places to visit/walk to if the weather holds up.
Our only criticism is that the property is a bit neglected and could do wth a bit of a facelift - peeling paintwork, threadbare cushions etc. And could do with a really good clean. Dog hairs and stains on the chaise in the dining room, stains on the cork floor, cobwebs in corners, floors that didn't seem to have been vacuumed after the previous guests... With a little bit of attention, it could be a fantastic place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Good facilities
Liked least: Not very clean
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Reviewed 6 May 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing