We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family get together”
other travellers have booked this property
this room is big enough for some serious fun
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
this room is big enough for some serious fun
Trip Advisor 2014 Certificate of Excellence Winner unique modern converted chapel
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
this room is big enough for some serious fun
Trip Advisor 2014 Certificate of Excellence Winner
unique modern converted chapel
hand made refectory table
private zen like internal courtyard...
...to sit, chat or contemplate
underfloor heating throughout, everyones welcome and pet friendly
original artworks
enjoy the changing light
log burning stove and fantastic entertainment system
new pro bar football
and pro 4-player air hockey....
fully integrated stainless steel 'cooks' kitchen
super king or twin you choose
for a wonderful nights sleep
hotel quality linen and towels
state of the art full size fold down beds
feet up or head down...sofa bed
secure storage for all types of kit including bikes
great hot en suite showers
out door wash area for all your kit, before you lock it up
Rear courtyard garden with gas BBQ and lots of space
Newly planted with scented climbers and grasses so evenings out can only get better and better
Stunning Tor Bay on the Gower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Converted chapel -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Cwmafan, Port Talbot, Neath Port Talbot, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nigel B
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family get together”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Found the space at Depot road worked really well for a large family gathering including young children, teenagers and grandparents. The decor was amazing, the beds were comfy and the en suite's were roomy! The wifi was good in the main room. The beach in Port Talbot, Aberavon, is a 10 minute drive and had everything we needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickyL255...
2 reviews
“lovely house”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is a lovely house with huge living room.
Beautiful knife set!
The owner and the staff are very helpful and friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Dear Vicky,
We are delighted you had a wonderful time enjoying some little details at our place and hope to welcome you,or your friends again and again.. Thank you
Charlott & Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thanks mate.Hope we'll see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pri7296
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic weekend away”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I booked depot road for a weekend away with friends for my 21st birthday. It was perfect for the occasion! The house was in great condition when we arrived, and the welsh cakes left out made us feel very welcome indeed! Depot road has everything you could ever need - it is very well stocked. The main living room was very spacious and all the bedrooms very comfortable. Will drgeintely be returning.
Thanks to Ewan for a fab stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AverageBr...
UK
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A Great Place To Stay”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

At first I was a bit put off by the exterior-looks a bit like a hostel! But upon entering, straight away I could see it is clean, modern and well looked-after accommodation. It's size, facilities and features catered for 14 male mountain bikers extremely well! Satellite tv, stereo, football table, air hockey and wifi. Lots of seating and big sofas.

Great kitchen set-up, with anything you could possibly want.

3 bedrooms, with two singles and one bunk in each-all en suite.

A fully stocked fridge and a great atmosphere welcomed us here-totally recommended.

Be aware: No O2 signal, Vodafone fine throughout. Patchy wifi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Thanks for true great review. Sorry about the wi-fi, but we were expecting a new provider that weekend and they've been messing about with it. Hope we'll see you here again. Best wishes
Ewan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H
1 review
“Old Man Stag Do”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

What a find, doesn't look much from the outside, but don't be deceived inside is brilliant. The perfect location for a lads trip.
Well equipped kitchen, comfy sofas and table football. Add the beer fridge and it's a winner. Well worth staying here if you are thinking of MTB ride in Afan forest - the Y Wall trail was superb!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne9966
Usk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect venue for our gathering”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights in september wiht a group of ladies in their forties and early fifties. Loved everything about it - funky, clean , comfortable, spacious and secure. All my dealings with the owner were easy repayment, set up etc.
folks who have stayed before leave a few bits and bobs and so did we, everything else is provided, linens, towels, blankets etc etc.
Loved it and we will be back i hope

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing