We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“inoubliable/unforgettable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Hameau du Quercy
Ranked #1 of 1 Frontenac B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Glenbrook, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“inoubliable/unforgettable”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Nous avons passe un sejour inoubliable dans un cadre magnifique aux cotes d'hotes accueillants. Highly recommending this beautiful "Gite"to all those looking for peace, beauty, comfort and spectacular views nestled in a region filled with so much to see.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sophie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hameau46, Propriétaire at Le Hameau du Quercy, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Hi Sophie,

Thank you for your interest for Hamlet.

I will keep a good memory for your stay with your family and your sister.

Pleasure to welcome you, with or without jacket !!!

Fabienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
54
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

Fantastic French country living in a charming stone cottage, complemented by outstanding French hospitality. Fabienne is a wonderful host, who surprises you each morning with a themed breakfast from both local and home made delights. If you visit make sure you tap into her vast knowledge on the surrounding towns and villages, she will reveal secret gems to visit and places to eat which guide books do not cover.

We arrived by car, which could be tricky to find without a GPS. We had no problems, as Fabienne emailed clear instructions and GPS coordinates. We used the TomTom IPad app, which deviated from the main roads to small country roads at times, but navigated to our destination without any problems.

Stone cottages have been fully renovated to provide modern facilities in keeping with the character of these beautiful buildings. Our cottage had a comfortable queen size bed, with 2 single beds up stairs. Free high-speed Wi-fi worked very well. The property has a natural swimming pool which is in excellent condition.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hameau46, Propriétaire at Le Hameau du Quercy, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Thank you for your interest for the hamlet.

We will keep a good memory of your stay and our discussions on our culture of our country.

Hope to see you again during your next stay in the Quercy !

Fabienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Our stay at Hameau de quercy was outstanding. Hosts Fabienne & Olivier were spectactularly friendly. The gite Espirit Pierre was immaculately clean & well appointed. I have travelled the world widely & never written a review- but this place is deserving of high praise.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Venessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hameau46, Propriétaire at Le Hameau du Quercy, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
Thank you for your interest in Hamlet.
It was the first time that we welcome Australian and we 'll have happy memory of your stay.
Hope to see you again !

Fabienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Hills, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Hameau de Quercy. The area has beautiful architecture and gentle rolling hills. The villages along the Lot are spectacular. We were spoiled with a delicious breakfast, artfully prepared with a different theme each morning. Fabienne was absolutely lovely, warm and friendly. If you struggle with French, she speaks excellent English. She is also a great cook, and goes out of her way to accommodate any special dietary needs. The natural swimming pool was a very unique and pleasant bonus. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hameau46, Propriétaire at Le Hameau du Quercy, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Thank you for the interest you have shown in the hamlet.

I appreciate your meeting and it is always a pleasure to welcome American customers.

May be see you soon !

Fabienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Our stay at le Hameau was delightful. We would love to return for a longer break (one week isn't enough!) as, not only is the hameau itself a beautiful and relaxing place to be, but there is so much to see of the Lot and neighbouring Dordogne, both of which are stunning.
We have a one year old son and it was the perfect place to be as a family. He loves nature and the outdoors, and le Hameau provided a safe, fun and peaceful place to explore. The natural swimming pool is wonderful and our son enjoyed watching the tadpoles and dragonflies. 
The gite itself (l'Orée des Chênes) was newly restored and tastefully furnished. It was very comfortable, clean, modern, and we had everything we needed. We were even provided with stair gates for our little wanderer so we didn't have to worry.
Fabienne and Olivier were lovely, warm and attentive. They have put so much love and care into this place and made it special.
Highly recommended for young families and older couples who appreciate nature.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natalia508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Propriétaire at Le Hameau du Quercy, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
I thank you for your interest in Hamlet.
We will keep good memories of our first customers of this new gîte "Orée des chênes".
To welcome you again in the Hamlet, and why not a stay in gîte "Esprit de pierres" ... !
Best regards,
Fabienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed here in June 2012 as our base for exploring Quercy and the Lot valley. We stayed in 7 B&B's during this 3 week trip and this was our absolute favorite. We were travelling with our two children and stayed in the "Guest House" next to the main house. It was absolute perfection - every detail was exceptional in quintessential French style. The stone building, the finishing work, the decorating, the quality of everything, etc. The masted bedroom and bathroom were on the first floor and our girls loved their twin beds and play room in the loft. The grounds were beautiful and relaxing including the main house, two Gites and another guest house. There were many things to do for children including the "natural" pool which has it's own purifying ecosystem where they spent hours catching tadpoles (they still talk about the pool to this day), a trampoline, swings, etc. However, the absolute highlight of the stay there was our interaction with Fabienne and her breakfasts. The breakfast each day has a theme and the yogurt, compote, jams, juice, bread, table settings all go with this theme. She only serves homemade or local organic products and they are insanely delicous!
We spent a lot of time site seeing but I think we would love to go back one day and just spend a week there relaxing. But only in the guest house's so we can have those breakfasts!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelopalooza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We visited last July and had the esprit de pierres for a week. Such a wonderful place and Fabienne and Olivier could not have been more helpful, even putting up with our French which we need to practice! It really is an oasis of calm, but there is so much to see and do in the vicinity too. Cycling along the Lot valley is just perfect and there are plenty of short hill climbs for the more energetic and lots of lovely walks. We enjoyed it so much we are returning in 2012 (even though there will be no Tour de France watching this year here!)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuliaBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hameau46, Propriétaire at Le Hameau du Quercy, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Hi Julia and Nigel !
Thanks for your interest for Hameau du Quercy.
Nice to welcome you near summer stay !
See you soon
Fabienne and Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frontenac
15.6 mi away
Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq
Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq
#1 of 2 in Tour-de-Faure
4.5 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Le Quatorze
Hotel Le Quatorze
#1 of 5 in Figeac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
7.2 mi away
Cajarc Blue Hotel
Cajarc Blue Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cajarc
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Hotel Victor Hugo
Hotel Victor Hugo
#1 of 4 in Saint-Cere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
21.1 mi away
Hotel la Truite Doree
2.2 mi away
Le Murier de Viels
Le Murier de Viels
#1 of 1 in Causse-et-Diege
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Hameau du Quercy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Hameau du Quercy

Property: Le Hameau du Quercy
Address: impasse Saint Jean, 46160 Frontenac, Cajarc, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Lot > Cajarc > Frontenac
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Frontenac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Hameau du Quercy 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the Valley of Lot, near Figeac, 2 bedrooms has been laid out either as a suite or as a duplex, with an independent entrance, private garden, combine accomodations and ecology.You will appreciate a personalised decoration, a garden in harmony with energies, a natural swimming-pool and organics breakfasts. Possibility to stay in gîte for 5 persons ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Hameau du Quercy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing