We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
Le Mas with its private pool and summer kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Le Mas with its private pool and summer kitchen
Bedroom 1 The dining area in the kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Le Mas with its private pool and summer kitchen
Bedroom 1
The dining area in the kitchen
The private swimming pool with sun loungers, deck chairs and parasols
The summer kitchen, a wonderful shady place with a table and chairs for 12 people and a Weber bbq
The front of Le Mas, the steps leading down to the pool
The terrace of the summer kitchen and the door leading to Le Mas' sitting room
The front door leading to the kitchen
The private swimming pool, summer kitchen and Le Mas
The spectacular view from the summer kitchen
The terrace of the summer kitchen overlooking the pool
Pedreli chairs in the summer kitchen
Summer kitchen
The summer kitchen
The kitchen
The well-equipped kitchen with SMEG fridge
Bedroom 1's bathroom
Free-standing bath in bedroom 1's bathroom
Complimentary toiletries from the White Company
Bedroom 2
French armchair
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3's bathroom
Bathroom 4
Bathroom 4's bathroom
Bedroom 5
The view from bedroom 1
Relaxing under the walnut trees
The pool with far-reaching views
The stone gates welcoming you to Le Mas & Le Mazet
Carved stone fireplace in the sitting room
The keystone of the arch dated 1773
The surrounding fields and woods
Fruit trees
An old apple tree
The passage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Beaumont-du-Perigord, Beaumontois-en-Perigord, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sarah T
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Le Mas is a beautiful and characterful house with stunning views of the peaceful countryside! The owners have provided a real home from home, filled with the extra touches rarely found in holiday rentals. We were a party of eight adults hoping for a relaxing break to help my parents recover from a stressful year and we all agree we couldn't have picked a better place. Rupert and Franck are most generous and welcoming hosts who make it obvious from the start, their goal ..is for you to have a great holiday. They are attentive and helpful if you need anything..but equally unobtrusive...allowing you to feel that Le Mas is your special place for the time you are there. Which we did, we had an amazing time!!! Highlights for us were the tasteful decor, super comfy beds and bedding, top-end appliances, roaring fires, lovely bathrooms, (one wheelchair accessible) fabulous welcome pack and the cupboard FULL of great books and games. The only negative is...we didn't want to leave! We hope to return in the summer as this is a very special place and we can't wait to use the fabulous pool and summer kitchen area. Thanks both of you for an absolutely wonderful week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Warmest of welcomes and a very special place”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We have just returned after spending a week at Le Mas for my husband's 50th birthday with friends. We have had one of the best holidays ever. We normally stay in hotels and have always been wary of self catering, however, this beautiful gite has restored our faith and is a demonstration of what self-catering accommodation ought to be. It was equipped with everything you might ever need, more than enough for 10 people and every detail had been considered. It really did feel like a home from home. The beds and bedrooms were super comfy and the pool area was fabulous. Particularly good was the outdoor kitchen and eating area where we hosted a party for 18 people, without feeling crowded. Several nights were spent drinking and eating until the early hours. Rupert and Franck are, rightly, very proud of what they have achieved here and they provide a warm and friendly welcome with a lovely welcome pack to see you through your first night. All of our friends fell in love with the area and the house. We are all looking forward to returning. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmaaike20...
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
“Amazing farmhouse, perfect views, super comfy beds and very friendly owners!”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Me and my friend thought we deserved a break and WOW, what a perfect break we had! This beautiful restored farmhouse is located in the middle of amazing castles, green hills and cute little towns. Sitting on one of the terraces of those towns, drinking local wine and enjoying a perfect cooked duck: there is not a better way to recover from working-life. Especially when you know that there is a massive bed with white crispy sheets waiting for you at the farmhouse!

We visited in May and it was still a little chilly at times, but that didn’t stop us from taking a dip in the pool in the garden. Luckily Rupert, one of the owners, made us a fire in the fireplace, so we could warm up in the cosy living and cheers on another perfect day! We will definitely come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners are amazing! And the bed was the best i ever slept in.
Liked least: Not all the towns are easy to find. Are you just as poor with finding the right direction as us? Ask the owers some advice before you go on roadtrip!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan_Eri...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautifully restored farmhouse in the Dordogne, great hikes”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

In the middle of the Dordogne countryside Erik and I stayed at this beautifully restored farmhouse. The two (charming) owners have put all their energy, love and taste into restoring the house into a luxurious place to stay. They have managed to keep many of the old elements of the house such as the big fireplace, the old beams and the sandstone walls that make the house extremely homely. The owners were very hospitable (without intruding in any way) and went out of their way to make our stay as memorable as possible with fresh flowers in our room, warm croissants and great advice on places to visit. I loved the open fire that we lit one evening and enjoyed a good bottle of wine.
The countryside is hilly and truly stunning and we went on a number of fantastic hikes. I especially liked the one through the unspoilt Couze Valley (GR 36) towards the medieval village of Montferrand. The little roman chapel that you pass on your way into town is well worth visiting. The lovely fresco’s on the walls depicting biblical stories give the chapel a serene atmosphere.
We stayed ‘home’ on one day and just enjoyed the lovely view and the garden, read a book and relaxed in the pool.
Extremely nice and relaxing place to stay with charming owners. We will for sure come back; with our children next time! I hope I can convince some friends to rent the whole farmhouse with us next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our beautiful room and all the little extra's that make you feel at home (good coffee, fresh flowers, etc.)
Liked least: Difficult to answer, but if pressed, they were filling up the holes when we arrived in the drive. That had been fixed by the time we left.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martine K
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Magnificent restored and luxurious farmhouse in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

After a long ride Rupert and Franck warmly welcomed us at their charming 16th century farmhouse where we quickly checked in to our very stylish and luxurious room. The room was huge and the bathroom featured a wonderful shower, stylish bathtub, delicious soaps and fluffy towels. The bed was just heaven, even more luxurious than in some of the best hotels we have stayed in! The house is beautifully restored and has everything you need, with a fully equipped kitchen, a large dining table and wonderful fire place for long evenings and good conversations. Also the summer kitchen and outdoor BBQ next to the the swimming pool are a delight and the the views all around are just stunning.

The farmhouse is situated in a tiny village only 40 minutes from Bergerac Airport. In the middle of a green and sloping landscape there is lots of privacy and tranquility. The beautiful medieval towns of Monpazier and Beaumont du Périgord are just a few minutes away by car - ideal for exploring, the weekly market and eating out.

Thank you Rupert and Franck for your hospitality and for creating such a wonderful home away from home. We will definately be back!

Rutger & Martine

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house, the bed, the indoor and outdoor kitchen and the surroundings in general
Liked least: Can't think of anything..
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisa74400
Bordeaux, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La maison, l'environement , les proprieraires.
Liked least: Tout était parfait.
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing