We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very fine Chambres d'hôtes with table d'hôtes.”
Review of La Valandiere

La Valandiere
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Valandiere
Ranked #1 of 2 Bousbecque B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Our host, Marianne Catry, was charming, knowledgeable and enthusiastic about her job, France and la région Nord Pas de Calais.
La Valandiėre is à beautifully restored farmhouse, with large garden and a fine courtyard on the first floor of which is the guest accommodation.
The rooms are well appointed and tastefully furnished in a traditional style with a modern 'twist'.
On three occasions we took advantage of Mme Catry's offer of dinner, table d'hôte, and we enjoyed fine dining in the salle à manger, reminiscent of a baronial hall, complete with stained glass windows and roaring log fire.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here. This time we came with friends who have enjoyed it as much as we did. There are only three rooms and each is very well appointed with an excellent en-suite bathroom. The owner Martine Catry made us very welcome and it was like staying with friends. Although meals were not available every night, those we could take were superb and the breakfasts were first class. For a relaxing place to stay whilst visiting the area you could not chose better.

Room Tip: They are all excellent.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanBod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank clairephi51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank 733st_phanep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCV_Brussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ludovic P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claude95170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bousbecque
3.8 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant des Acacias Lille Tourcoing
Hotel-Restaurant des Acacias Lil...
#1 of 2 in Neuville-en-Ferrain
193 reviews
4.2 mi away
Altia Hotel
Altia Hotel
#2 of 2 in Neuville-en-Ferrain
181 reviews
2927.4 mi away
Hotel Premiere Classe Lille Nord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Valandiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Valandiere

Address: 37 Chemin du Blaton, 59166 Bousbecque, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Bousbecque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bousbecque
Price Range: £92 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About 20 minutes of Lille and 3 kilometres of belgium border, La Valandière offers 3 very nice rooms for 2 - 2 and 4 persons in a beautiful guest house witch looks like a Normand old farm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Valandiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing