We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clunelly House
Nearby Hotels
The Meadows B&B(Quigley's Point)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
94
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed for two nights at the end of April while attending a wedding at a nearby hotel. We cannot say enough about the quality of this B&B, it was faultless. We had tea and cake after arriving and it was very welcome after the long drive. The room was excellent and we had a wonderful breakfast each morning, enough to keep you going for the rest of the day. George & Sheila are so friendly and helpful and even offered to drive us to the hotel for the reception and Sheila made arrangements for me to get my hair done on the morning of the wedding. It was no problem to get there as it is so well signposted.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Shelia and George are a lovely friendly couple.

*Very* large and well appointed room with a nice view.

Good Irish breakfast

We had a small issue with the shower which George fixed immediately, and Sheila even did our laundry!

Very well signposted from both directions, but a GPS location on the website would be useful.

Unfortunately this B&B is cash only

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RS_on_holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

This is my third stay here,and as usual was made to feel very welcome.
There is nothing I can fault with any aspect of the bed and breakfast.
Rooms very clean and tidy,the nice breakfast is enough to keep you going for the rest of the day.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 140168Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

My husband and I had a most delightful experience at Clunelly House. This is really home from home and more.
From theq warm welcome we received from Sheila and George to our departure everything was first class. We had a large double room at the front of the house with stunning views - the room had everything we could ask for.
We were going to a wedding at the nearby Redcastle Hotel - Sheila even offered to run us down to the hotel.
We were greeted with a smile and a hug from Sheila - who kindly made us a pot of tea and served freshly baked breads and delightful pastries.
The breakfast menu had so much choice - served in a very pleasant dining room - again with stunning views.
We enjoyed our chat with this lovely couple who shared their home and their wealth of local information with us.
The only disappointment was that we hadn't stayed longer - but we will return.
Thank you both.

Room Tip: We had a tour of this delightful accommodation - every room was gorgeous.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank belfastcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Stayed at the Clunelly House for a friends wedding in the nearby redcastle oceanfront hotel. Staying in this guesthouse is like a home from home experience. We were greeted by the owners George and Sheila who were so welcoming,friendly and warm. The rooms were clean,comfortable and spacious. The owners are so accommodating that they even dropped us to the hotel for the wedding to save us getting a taxi over. Breakfast the next morning was perfect, well cooked, great variety, all we needed and more, topped off by lovely views from the conservatory breakfast room. This guesthouse was great value for money in a prime location with lovely ocean views. It is definately worth a stay if you have an occasion to go to in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claire m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews