We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay”
Review of Clunelly House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Clunelly House
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Highly recommend staying here! George and Sheila are extremely sweet people. The room was absolutely amazing. Everything was spotless. The room was huge, it even had a leather couch and two leather chairs. Huge TV, large bathroom. Breakfast was excellent. Beautiful view of the ocean and not very far from the city of Derry. Well decorated and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for Clunelly House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed at Clunelly House for 3 nights and I would thoroughly recommend a stay here! Welcome couldn't have been warmer, as soon we met George and Sheila it felt as if we were old friends visiting them in their home. Rooms were really spacious and furnishing were perfect, very comfortable and amazing views. Food was excellent, nothing was too much bother to George and Sheila, we left after our stay feeling really relaxed. I would definitely return !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. Had a wonderful time. The rooms are huge. The TV was huge and had all the channels. The bathroom was big and comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful. Very clean and very comfortable place. Just 10 min drive from londonderry. The ocean view is amazing! George and Sheila were great hosts! Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moranashtamker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We only stayed for one night but there was nothing we could fault. Great views, comfy and clean, welcoming hosts and a massive breakfast made for a very enjoyable stay. Its also in a very good location to explore and we particularly loved Kinnagoe bay around 30 mins away. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed for two nights at the end of April while attending a wedding at a nearby hotel. We cannot say enough about the quality of this B&B, it was faultless. We had tea and cake after arriving and it was very welcome after the long drive. The room was excellent and we had a wonderful breakfast each morning, enough to keep you going for the rest of the day. George & Sheila are so friendly and helpful and even offered to drive us to the hotel for the reception and Sheila made arrangements for me to get my hair done on the morning of the wedding. It was no problem to get there as it is so well signposted.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Shelia and George are a lovely friendly couple.

*Very* large and well appointed room with a nice view.

Good Irish breakfast

We had a small issue with the shower which George fixed immediately, and Sheila even did our laundry!

Very well signposted from both directions, but a GPS location on the website would be useful.

Unfortunately this B&B is cash only

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RS_on_holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

This is my third stay here,and as usual was made to feel very welcome.
There is nothing I can fault with any aspect of the bed and breakfast.
Rooms very clean and tidy,the nice breakfast is enough to keep you going for the rest of the day.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 140168Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quigley's Point
3.8 mi away
Redcastle Hotel
Redcastle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Moville
1,907 reviews
19.3 mi away
Mulroy Woods Hotel
Mulroy Woods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford
395 reviews
10.2 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 13 in Derry
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa Hotel
10.3 mi away
The Harbour Inn
The Harbour Inn
#2 of 4 in Buncrana
303 reviews
10.2 mi away
Inishowen Gateway
Inishowen Gateway
#1 of 4 in Buncrana
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clunelly House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clunelly House

Address: Quigley's point, Redcastle | Inishowen, Quigley's Point, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Quigley's Point
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Quigley's Point
Price Range: £64 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Clunelly House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing