We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feeling like being home with Georges and Sheila”
Review of Clunelly House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Clunelly House
Certificate of Excellence
Oud-Turnhout, Belgium
Level Contributor
56 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Feeling like being home with Georges and Sheila”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Three years ago, we have already stayed in this B&B. We were impressed by the beautiful rooms, the delicious breakfast and the so charming hosts George and Sheila. Last june, we have returned to Clunelly House, and It is stil the high quality as 3 years before. It was one of the best rooms we ever slept in. Sheila has had soms health problems previous year, but George does everything to fulfil all our expectations.And Sheila, she still is the warm person as we known her. Our stay in this B&B was once again fabulous.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank postiljon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
43
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We had one nights stay at Clunelly House on the 16th May,whilst touring Ireland with friends in MG Midgets. We were welcomed by the owner and shown our rooms, both rooms were massive and could not have been better. Every thing we needed was at hand. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean and tidy. Breakfast was brilliant, a great Irish meal with quality food. If in the area , this is the place to stay. .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Just stayed at this b&b, it was fabulous. The rooms are beautifully decorated, vey big and has everything you would need, hairdryer, tea and coffee facilities.it has a great shower and the bathrooms are very big with plenty of towels and shampoo, conditioner and lotion.everything was spotless and very tastefully furnished, I would definitely stay here again.the hosts are so nice and friendly and could do enough for us, thankyou guys for a lovely stay.best b&b by far

Room Tip: Family rooms are fantastic, 3 piece suite and two big very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria50c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparkill, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Beautiful, very easy attitude, excellent Irish breakfast, attentive and friendly hosts. This establishment is a great place to stay! I could not have been any more pleased with our stay at the Clunelly House.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dplogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Highly recommend staying here! George and Sheila are extremely sweet people. The room was absolutely amazing. Everything was spotless. The room was huge, it even had a leather couch and two leather chairs. Huge TV, large bathroom. Breakfast was excellent. Beautiful view of the ocean and not very far from the city of Derry. Well decorated and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed at Clunelly House for 3 nights and I would thoroughly recommend a stay here! Welcome couldn't have been warmer, as soon we met George and Sheila it felt as if we were old friends visiting them in their home. Rooms were really spacious and furnishing were perfect, very comfortable and amazing views. Food was excellent, nothing was too much bother to George and Sheila, we left after our stay feeling really relaxed. I would definitely return !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beersheba, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. Had a wonderful time. The rooms are huge. The TV was huge and had all the channels. The bathroom was big and comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful. Very clean and very comfortable place. Just 10 min drive from londonderry. The ocean view is amazing! George and Sheila were great hosts! Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moranashtamker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quigley's Point
3.8 mi away
Redcastle Hotel
Redcastle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Moville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,834 reviews
10.3 mi away
The Harbour Inn
The Harbour Inn
#2 of 4 in Buncrana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
13.3 mi away
Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
An Grianan Hotel
An Grianan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
10.2 mi away
Inishowen Gateway
Inishowen Gateway
#1 of 4 in Buncrana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Meadows B&B
The Meadows B&B
#1 of 2 in Quigley's Point
5.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clunelly House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clunelly House

Property: Clunelly House
Address: Quigley's point, Redcastle | Inishowen, Quigley's Point, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Quigley's Point
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Quigley's Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Clunelly House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing