We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic family friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa
Reviewed 22 August 2012

great hotel - stayed here with three kids baby and two under 7 - got a lovely room near the pool with a little garden out front. from arrival we had a genuine friendly welcome at the receptioons as we arrived late with three sleeping kids and all were transferred sleeping to their beds while luggage and car was taken care for us.

Food was excellent both at dinner and breakfast. pool was a little cool buit nice on a hot day. the grounds are really nice and it is no distance into bath.

ordered coffee and bisuits to the room, the cookies were freshly baked and still warm and the kids are still raving about them!

great hotel - will definitely return

Room Tip: family rooms out the back are large and detached so don't need to worry about disturbing other g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (761)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

637 - 643 of 761 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2012

Very nice staff to greet you, had spar treatments and they were very good, staff very nice there too. Had a slight problem with the phone in the room not working but it was noted. And the shower was too hot to use ( forgot to mention it to reception)
Grounds are lovely.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richards61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Superb, friendly service, lovely food and an excellent base for touring around Bath. The hotel is quiet, with beautiful grounds and is packed with 18th century character and charm. The staff are excellent: attentive and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citybreaksarefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh W, General Manager at Homewood Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay. I'm pleased you had such an enjoyable time and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Josh Watts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I have just returned from a stay at Homewood Park, and as Tripadvisor played such a huge part in my choosing this hotel, I thought it only right that I let you know my comments. I stayed here for one night with my daughter, but happened upon the best couple of days of the summer! It was bliss. We lounged by the pool, occasionally dipping into the thermal pool and using the steam room and sauna.

It was also exceptionally good value. I just booked B&B, rather than a package, and I have to say that I am blown away by what we received. To begin with, we were given an upgraded room which was wonderful. Absolutely beautiful, with double aspect, one side to the valley and hills, and the other to the exquisite gardens. They were also happy for us to stay until the late afternoon on the day that we left, allowing us to enjoy the spa and gardens further. I had expected a gym - but it was actually actually great that there wasn't one and to have an excuse not to partake!

We didn't have dinner in the hotel as there was nothing that we particularly wanted to eat on the menu, but breakfast was extremely good, and they catered admirably for my coeliac needs. Drinks, tea, etc are expensive, but what you would expect in such a setting?

My only reservation is the lack of sunbeds. There are only four. I think it would be a good idea for them to invest in more, especially if they wish to take more day-spa guests.

We had a wonderful time, and will return. Absolutely no doubt whatsoever.

Room Tip: We loved our room, which was beautiful. We saw the suites, which looked nice, but were not part of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SeaLubber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012 via mobile

I pass this hotel every day and thought we would call in for morning coffee. Lovely drive, great setting but oh, such a disappointment when we went in. Lounge was very tired and needed some tlc. No staff available and after a liitie wait decided to go somewhere else. Could be really good but it would take a lot for us to visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Philip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Family of 4 - all adults - stayed for one night. Classic rooms better equipped and more spacious than we expected. Small spa outdoor and super hydrotherapy pool were excellent - the girls couldn't enjoy teatments as all fully booked. Dinner was outstanding, as was the breakfast in the morning. we all agreed that the dining room would benefit from some light music as it was otherwise a little too quiet. Staff lovely and gardens beautifully kept. A very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in classic rooms (only ones avialable at time of booking) which were good. Garden rooms l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redbaron4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We recently attended a wedding at this hotel. After all the reviews I had read on this hotel I was looking forward to our visit. On arrival our reception was not the warmest as all the staff seemed to be busy elsewhere. Our room was at the top of the hotel which was a blessing as it received a good breeze, the hotel does not have airconditioning. The room was a good size and was very comfortable. What it did lack was drink making facilities in the room. Food and drink at this hotel are exceedingly overpriced. The food is tasty and good quality but the portions are very small. Breakfast was buffet style and was good but as usual with this approach the eggs were like bullets. We did not visit the spa. This hotel is charging 4* prices without 4* service.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GillyK02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hinton Charterhouse
4.7 mi away
The Bath Priory
The Bath Priory
#11 of 34 in Bath
1,418 reviews
3.6 mi away
Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel
4.2 mi away
The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Combe Grove Hotel
Combe Grove Hotel
#22 of 34 in Bath
236 reviews
3.8 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
4.6 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Park Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Park Hotel & Spa

Address: Abbey Lane, Hinton Charterhouse, Bath BA2 7TB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath > Hinton Charterhouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hinton Charterhouse
Price Range: £115 - £326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Homewood Park Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood park Hotel & Spa A luxury hotel country house hotel in Bath with a warm and welcoming fusion of the contemporary and the classic. Set in 10 acres of mature parklands and award-winning gardens with gorgeous views over of the beautiful Limpley Stoke valley, Homewood Park is delightfully rural and peaceful, making it a great hotel in Bath. Step inside and you will find the house still retains many of its original features, including exposed wooden floors, antique paintings and roaring log fires, all artfully combined with stylish modern furnishings, fabrics and finishes. During your stay, you can also enjoy our luxury hotel spa which includes a hydrotherapy pool, sauna, steam room and heated outside swimming pool. Our award winning restaurant provides fine dining at the highest quality, another great reason to stay at Homewood Park. The result of this, is a great Bath hotel with a refreshing fusion of the conventional and contemporary cool and chic We are certainly very happy to accommodate and cater for children of all ages. We are also a pet-friendly hotel and for a small fee we are delighted to welcome your dog. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Park Hotel Hinton Charterhouse
Homewood Park Hotel And Spa
Homewood Park Somerset
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa Bath/Hinton Charterhouse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing