We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swan Hotel(Bradford-on-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bradford Old Windmill(Bradford-on-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Widbrook Grange(Bradford-on-Avon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (794)
Filter reviews
794 results
Traveller rating
327
240
123
61
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
240
123
61
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor pooljunior suitegarden suitesauna and steam roomon arrivalafternoon teaelemis toiletriesfree standing bathroll top bathhuge bedlovely hotelblack puddingcream teabirthday treatmy mumrelaxing stayspecial occasion
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
545 - 550 of 794 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had a nice stay here and whilst the staff were all very friendly and nice, we felt they could use some training to justify the prices they charge. A few examples:

1) very difficult to order drinks at the pool
2) service in the bar was intermittent and we had to carry our own glasses and bottle of wine through to the restaurant
3) we had a number of waitresses throughout our evening meal so we kept getting asked the same questions by each one (shouldn't they run their own section?)
4) our morning paper didn't arrive until 8.15am
5) my wife wanted to book a massage. She was repeatedly told to speak to the spa reception and there were never any staff working behind it. In the end, she had to go without.
6) we were woken up at 6am by a large amount of bottles being recycled close to our room

On a positive note, the setting is stunning, the food was lovely and the pool was a great place to lazy around on a sunny afternoon (although a few more outdoor sunbeds would be nice...).
The room and bed were very comfortable but the bathroom was inferior to other hotels we have stayed at in this price bracket.

All in all, we had a nice break but it could have been better.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigPhil1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh W, General Manager at Homewood Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.

I’m pleased to read there were many positives to your stay, and thank you for all of your constructive comments which we have highlighted and take on board. I can only apologise that we let you down in a few areas and I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Joshua Watts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Just arrived home after a lovely overnight stay at Homewood Park.
We were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who promptly checked us in and showed us to our room. My partner and I had never been to Bath before and the receptionist was extremely helpful and spent some time advising us where to park - very useful!
Our room (4) was a deluxe room, very spacious, beautiful 4 poster bed and a lovely view over the gardens.
We had dinner in Bath which was a 10 minute drive and very easy to get to but were served some drinks in the cosy and quiet bar area at the hotel.
We had breakfast delivered promptlt to our room which was beautifully presented and it wouldve been great to have a slightly bigger portion of the cooked breakfast - as it was delicious!
We were lucky enough to stay on a quiet day as we were the only ones using the spa
facilities in the morning - sitting out in the sun and in the outdoor pool was bliss and very quiet - the staff were also very attentive and brought some drinks for us to save us going to the bar to order them.
Overall a lovely stay and would definitely recommend it as a relaxing country hotel - we especially loved the line of walking boots for customers in the reception! The staff were very attentive on our stay and made it an enjoyable visit to Bath, thankyou!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cfldickens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh W, General Manager at Homewood Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your wonderful review on your recent stay.

I am delighted to read that you had such a fantastic stay and were able to visit the nearby beautiful City of Bath, with recommendations from the team.

The team and I all hope to welcome you back in the future (maybe even for Christmas when the log fires are lit and the house dressed beautifully!)

Kindest regards

Joshua Watts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My boyfriend took me here 31/08/2013 for a stop over for longleat. The hotel is lovely, room was clean and well laid out. The grounds around the hotel was beautiful and the spa was relaxing. we didnt eat dinner in the hotel as it was a bit expensive and also a bit a la carte for us... we prefer burger and chips, but we had breakfast in the morning and it was very yummy and good selection. Only negative things i have to say are the spa pool is outiside and although it is heated when it is chilly outside it isnt nice when getting out the pool, there is no gym and the drinks are a bit pricey/... £7.50 fir a vodka lemonade !

Overall is a lovely hotel and i would deffinatly recommend

Room Tip: Room 14 has a lovely view
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaye p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh W, General Manager at Homewood Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay.

I’m pleased to read that you visited Longleat House & Safari Park during your stay, it really is a fantastic day out for all!

Thank you for your kind comments about the restaurant and spa, and for your constructive feedback which we take on board.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Joshua Watts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Booked last minute for midweek break with teenaged children. Overall a decent experience, though some finishing touches lacking in a couple of areas.

Highlights were spa treatments (masseuse v good and highly knowledgeable on sports massage etc) and restaurant. The latter is actually a little undersold by the hotel, food quality is genuinely excellent and slightly out of keeping with menus on a sheet of paper and the slightly amateurish pre-dinner service. The latter highlights the flaws mentioned above...pick the wrong moment and you could sit in the bar waiting for someone to notice for a fair while. Other examples would be running out of towels around the spa area and for some reason only having 6 seats around the outside pool for a hotel with 21 bedrooms. We went there both days and never did find a seat free.

Our room was fine for the reasonable price we paid, though our children had room 6 which is on top of the kitchens - hot and full of food smells. They weren't fussed but I probably would have been!

Overall, 3/5 for the hotel and service, but 5/5 for spa and restaurant, so 4/5 in total for us.

Room Tip: Best to avoid Rm 6
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh W, General Manager at Homewood Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read that the spa and restaurant both proved to be a delight.

Thank you for all of your constructive comments, which we take on board.

I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Joshua Watts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We have just had a lovely night in the Hotel. We found the staff very attentive and friendly and the food was amazing, a great Birthday treat. the pool and Spa area is really well done , we will definitely return.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank muzza33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh W, General Manager at Homewood Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your wonderful review.

I am delighted to read that we exceeded your expectations in all areas and we all look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. (maybe even for Christmas!)

Kind Regards

Joshua Watts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews