We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (843)
Filter reviews
843 results
Traveller rating
346
247
138
64
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
247
138
64
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor pooljunior suitegarden suitesauna and steam roomon arrivalafternoon teaelemis toiletriesfree standing bathhuge bedroll top bathlovely hotelcream teablack puddingbirthday treatmy mumrelaxing breakthe main house
Filter
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 843 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Lovely hotel, both quaint and located in a picture-book landscape. On our arrival we were upgraded to a beautiful room (room 3) which I think must be the largest in the hotel, overlooking the rear gardens. The sun was out and the trees in full colour gave an uplifting view from the large bay windows. There were handmade chocolates and shortbread biscuits to welcome us in the room with an excellent selection of beverages.
What though took your breath away was the size of the bed - we could roll over twice and still not meet! The en-suite was very clean and had a stand alone shower and seperate bath.
We had a classic cream tea each (the hotel were offering 2 for 1) and it was amazing particularly sitting on the rear terrace in the sunshine. Other reviewers have mentioned the spa facilities - well they are really nice. We did not use the outdoor heated pool but we did use the steam room and jacuzzi - both really relaxing.
We didn't eat in the restuarant but travelled into Bath instead, but judging by the quality of the breakfast it will no doubt be excellent.
We would definitely return and a thank you to all the staff who were so attentive and smart.

Room Tip: Try Room 3 - you won't want to leave
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pete081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

I can't recommend this hotel enough, It's small and personal. Our room was individually decorated and beautiful, they still have real keys for the doors - there are lovely little touches such as homemade biscuits in the room in little biscuit barrels. There is a breakfast buffet but the hot food is individually cooked, the scrambled egg wasn't dry, it's a miracle. The staff were really friendly and helpful, the spa is beautiful and sitting in the jacuzzi looking out the big windows over the pool and grounds was so relaxing.
Thank you Homewood Park hotel for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ali1234567892016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a romantic weekend away and it was lovely.

Spa is small but perfectly formed and it was warm enough to swim outside, even on a chilly May day.

The restaurant was amazing. They clearly have a very talented chef and both dinner and breakfast were top quality. Desserts were particularly fine!

The cocktail bar man is also very talented and we recommend the 2 for 1 at 5-6pm cocktail hour!

The staff were all very well trained and just the right side of friendly vs professional.

Moans - we stayed in Room 1 and the bathroom was tiny when I see the comparisons to others on here. Bed was quite soft and pillows average - a few a bit lumpy but one is enough for me so ok. The pastries at breakfast were not great quality compared to everything else served.

We loved the peace and tranquility we found here and the superb food and spa. We do feel what we paid was a little excessive considering quality of en-suite bathroom. Would expect slightly more luxurious size for the £250/night we paid.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Spent my birthday here..pure relaxation. Used the spa facilities which are excellent...sunny day!felt like We were in paradise. Cream tea after with excellent service and food was fit for a queen. Left feeling relaxed and wonderful. Thank you so much for my wonderful birthday. XXX

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank heavenlylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

what a lovely location , definitely worth a visit . we booked afternoon tea however it took nearly 50 minutes for any food to come out , 20 minutes for our tea to come out from arriving .
it seemed as though they were not set up ready to go and rushing around by the staff to get ready .
the welcome was not particularly welcoming and we were just left then wondering when someone might come and see us .
at the start of the experience there ere very little staff on , as the experience finished lots more staff were around
we got asked about 6 different times of everything was okay , seemed very little communication between the team .
there was an alarm that kept on going off which was quite distracting and it kicked atmosphere in the lovely venue .
as soon as we sat down they started laying up for dinner already around us which seemed very functional rather than letting us enjoy and creating a nice atmosphere . the food was okay , one of the sandwiches was very greasy , the mini desserts/cake were quite nice - the scones were excellent !
I have eaten here before on a couple of occasion and had a very different experience , I wonder if it has changed hands and more relying on location rather than service and food .

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank shoes1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews