We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Meal”
Review of Rose & Crown Pub

Rose & Crown Pub
Price range: US$7 - US$20
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Family Meal”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

We went for a family meal using the Groupon deal vouchers. The service was very good and the deal was clearly explained. The food was also very good and would definitely consider going back.

Helpful?
2 Thank MarcWebb2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    30
    19
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The food was ok but the ambience and welcome were poor! The young girl who served our drinks and took our food orders was friendly but not very confident. However the lady (I think a manager) who was also serving, was unfriendly, bordering rude! The food was ok - not too pricey but a bit tasteless and uninspiring! We didnt stay longer than we had too and I dont think it is somewhere we would reccomend or return too!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“excellent food. lovely rooms”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

lovely welcome. easy to order. food served quickly lovely rooms for bed and breakfast. very clean and tidy. very comfortable and away from the noise of the pub.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank k g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“An excellent meal with great service”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We visited with family and friends on a Groupon deal. The staff were most helpful in explaining our deal, and were flexible in what we could enjoy from the menu. Our table was laid up ready for us, and our order was executed quickly, whilst we enjoyed a glass of wine, or perfect pint of Butcombe. The food was well cooked and portion size satisfying to the extent that we could not find room for a sweet. Overall excellent value for money and helpful staff. We hope to return!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Grekophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Mussells i have ever had”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

we was staying at the homewood spa hotel and came down to here for dinner. I ordered mussells and my boyfriend ordered the burger. The portion size was perfect and the Mussells was the best i have ever had !! My boyfriends burger and chips was clearly homemade and he said he very much enjoyed it! we both opted for a naughty afters and had athe fudge cake. The portion size was massive ! and the cake was beyond yummy ! deffinatly recommened going here and will deffo go back if we are ever up that way again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kaye p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rose & Crown Pub also viewed

 

Been to Rose & Crown Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing