We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding accommodation for guests”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Surrone House

Surrone House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Surrone House
Ranked #2 of 4 Gretna B&B and Inns
Gretna
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wedding accommodation for guests”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

The b&b was spotless and the bed was ultra comfortable, the breakfast was perfect and a good selection made to order. Would defiantly recommend to others and stay there again

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Zoe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    8
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
21
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

stayed at the surrone for 2 nights for our wedding on the 21 sept 2012 and found Christine and john to be two of the nicest people you could wish to find. bridal suite was clean warm and spacious.food excellent nothing to much bother they even liked the 5 children we had with us. would recommend the surrone to everybody

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ken c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

It's a shame that a poor review from 4 years ago still plagues this great hotel, and I would be suprised if it didn't refer to an entirely different person to she who runs it today. The hostess is helpful, courteous and, most importantly (IMO), a decent chef! Would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: I went on a booking website and managed to find the room half price if you are a single occupant
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scodoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

My friend left from this guest house for her wedding in anvil hall. The couple who own it were the most helpful people we have met in a gueat house. Nothing was too much trouble. They cooked us a lovely evening meal for 12 people at short notice which was delicious. The rooms were bright and clean and the garden very pleasant and well kept. They supplied us with champagne glasses and even lent me a towel to wash my hair and I wasnt even staying there! Would advise anyone to stay there if you want a warm welcome and homely feel to relax in. All in all good service!!

Room Tip: garden view room are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mossom02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

Nothing wrong with our experience here - good breakfast - satisfactory accommodation, but it was cold in the room. Perhaps the very wet and windy evening didn't help. Good value for money in Gretna but might choose somewhere else if we stay in Gretna again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JillandPeterG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

Family of 5 stayed for 2 nights in the large family room. Well situated for Gretna wedding room. Very clean and good value for money. Owners helpful and directed us to where we wanted to go. Breakfasts served fresh and plenty of it. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djl2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancs
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

absolutley lovely place to stay , lovely couple who run it cant do enough for you , cleanliness was immaculate ,will be staying here again !!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauz1984Lancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gretna
0.0 mi away
Hunters Lodge Hotel
Hunters Lodge Hotel
#5 of 5 in Gretna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Gables Hotel
The Gables Hotel
#1 of 5 in Gretna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
0.7 mi away
Smiths at Gretna Green Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Greens at Gretna
Greens at Gretna
#2 of 5 in Gretna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.1 mi away
Solway Lodge Hotel
Solway Lodge Hotel
#4 of 5 in Gretna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gretna Hall
Gretna Hall
#2 of 4 in Gretna Green
3.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surrone House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surrone House

Property: Surrone House
Address: Surrone House Annan Road, Gretna DG16 5DL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Gretna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Gretna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Surrone House 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Surrone House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surrone House Gretna, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing