We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than a Five Star.............”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bojangles Guest House
Ranked #1 of 4 Gretna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2011

Stayed at Bojanles Guest House with my Husband, Daughter & Granddaughter whilst checking out the sites for my Daughter,s forthcomming wedding. All I can say is perfect in every way food, service and most of all the owners made us all feel at home. Home from home would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doriscox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2011

Overall wonderful stay. The owner Susan couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming. The rooms are beautiful and modern and the food spectacular. Would recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemmaconway1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

Stayed here in July for our Wedding at Gretna. Absolutely fantastic Guest House. Enjoyed by all our party. Very modern and extremely clean. Would recommend to anyone. Suan and Hubby very welcoming.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsAMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

We went to Gretna to look at possible wedding venues for 2012 and must say Martin and Susan were very friendly and had a good knowledge of the local area. Breakfast was lovely and as we were the only ones staying we were even given a choice of the time we wanted it at!!! No evening meals here but its easily within walking distance of several hotels and a pub where you can get food. Lost one point on sleep quality as the matress was quite soft but this was only down to personal preference and not a complaint. All in all a good stay and will definately stay there again once the wedding is booked and we need to sort out details etc.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbiesunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Over the weekend two close friends of our family were getting married in Gretna , which is a very popular wedding destination, and as the location is just over a 3 hour drive away we needed a basic guesthouse without many luxuries such as Swimming Pools, Spas and Gyms. Bojangles Guesthouse was exactly what we needed. The guesthouse is decorated extremely well , and very modern with 5 rooms including a Family Room, a Double Room and a Twin Room, it also is accesible for those with disability troubles with a spacious downstairs room and a easy-to-use wet room.The guesthouse was perfectly clean and tidy. The guesthouse also has a useful parking area. I am quite picky with the way my food is cooked but I couldn't fault the Breakfast that was served within an hour period but at a time to suit the customer. As the hotel was a 'Bed and Breakfast' service , reasonably small and quiet and didn't accomodate vast amounts of guests there wasn't any need for many staff. The two owners were very helpful ,offered a brilliant service and I couldn't ask for better staff. Overall I would definitely recommend staying at the Bojangles as I thouroughly had a pleasantr experience and would definitely stay there again if i Re-Visited Gretna.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h_dance33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2010

Me and my husband stayed here in 2009 to celebrate our wedding anniversary after our relatives recommended it after they stayed here when it was our wedding. The rooms and garden are immaculate and stunning! Susan and Martin are fantastic, they make you feel like you are family as they are so friendly and welcoming. We have booked to come again for our next wedding anniversary in 2010 and cannot wait. I would highly recommend anybody to stay here, it is just so great value for money. You wouldn't get the same service and quality for the same price anywhere else!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank passat187067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2010

my mum & stepdad & brother and me stayed at Bojangles for two nights as this is where my mum and step dad got married. the service was Excellent!! People were lovely and very! welcoming!! and my our stay very comfortable. the food was amazing! the rooms were clean and homley as well as looking modern and being very comfortable! i would give the stay and accomadation 10 out of 10 and am looking to come back with in the next year!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorden192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gretna hotels
0.1 mi away
Hunters Lodge Hotel
Hunters Lodge Hotel
#4 of 5 in Gretna
164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maple Tree Guesthouse
Maple Tree Guesthouse
#3 of 4 in Gretna
52 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Gables Hotel
The Gables Hotel
#1 of 5 in Gretna
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Greens at Gretna
Greens at Gretna
#2 of 5 in Gretna
506 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Gretna Chase Hotel
0 mi away
Solway Lodge Hotel
Solway Lodge Hotel
#5 of 5 in Gretna
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bojangles Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bojangles Guest House

Address: 103 Annan Road, Gretna DG16 5DN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Gretna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Gretna
Price Range: £65 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We opened Bojangles in July 2008 after taking 4 years to extend and modify our guest house, from a run down ruin into how it stands today, A smart contemporary styled establishment , compliant with all the latest building regulations and fully equipped to accept less mobile guests. We are proud of what we have achieved, and sincerely hope our guests will enjoy a pleasant and relaxing stay, our guests to date have all been very complimentary with comments such as "Beautiful, Fantastic, well worth the money. Bojangles is the first Guest house you arrive at, when turning Left into Gretna, at the Crossways roundabout. We are about 200yds from the Gretna Gateway Outlet Centre, and within a short walking distance to the Registration office, main shops and the ever popular Anvil Hall . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bojangles Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bojangles Guest House Gretna, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing