We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bojangles Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Hunters Lodge Hotel(Gretna)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$94
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$98
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$100
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gretna Hall(Gretna Green)
US$86
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
143
16
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
143
16
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bwet roomdouble bedroombeautiful bathroomgretna greena lovely stayfriendly ownerslovely breakfasthighly recommend a staycentral locationsolway firthoff road parkingcomfy bedlovely ladyonly stayed one nighton arrivalgreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2011

We stayed over at Bojangles for a wedding at the old Blacksmith's on 16th April 2011 whilst other members of the wedding party stayed at various other guest houses and hotels so we got to see other hotel's and rooms in the area and can only say that by a mile ours was the best of the bunch.... The room was spotless, the fixtures, bed and fittings all look newly installed (we asked - they weren't). The food was lovely and the service by Susan was warm, friendly and sincere. Every other member of our group wished they had stayed at Bojangles! Overall highly recommended if you're in or near Gretna!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling_Mancs01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

Stayed at Bojanles Guest House with my Husband, Daughter & Granddaughter whilst checking out the sites for my Daughter,s forthcomming wedding. All I can say is perfect in every way food, service and most of all the owners made us all feel at home. Home from home would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doriscox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2011

Overall wonderful stay. The owner Susan couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming. The rooms are beautiful and modern and the food spectacular. Would recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemmaconway1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

Stayed here in July for our Wedding at Gretna. Absolutely fantastic Guest House. Enjoyed by all our party. Very modern and extremely clean. Would recommend to anyone. Suan and Hubby very welcoming.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsAMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

We went to Gretna to look at possible wedding venues for 2012 and must say Martin and Susan were very friendly and had a good knowledge of the local area. Breakfast was lovely and as we were the only ones staying we were even given a choice of the time we wanted it at!!! No evening meals here but its easily within walking distance of several hotels and a pub where you can get food. Lost one point on sleep quality as the matress was quite soft but this was only down to personal preference and not a complaint. All in all a good stay and will definately stay there again once the wedding is booked and we need to sort out details etc.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbiesunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews