We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stop over on our trip north”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bojangles Guest House
Ranked #1 of 4 Gretna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stop over on our trip north”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

We had a lovely night's stay at Bojangles over the bank holiday weekend. It was immaculately clean and fresh - nicely refurbished and homely. Delicious breakfast and incredibly friendly/relaxed hosts! A great night's sleep on our journey north and would certainly stay there next time!

Room Tip: Room 2 - spacious and with a bath too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ekw205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    12
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
78
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Lovely, family run accom with beautifully and modernly decorated rooms.

The breakfast was lovely and the eating area is equally well furnished and comfortable. The only issue I was unclear on was whether the rooms should be made up (we stayed two nights) between night's stay. I didn't ask, so it wasn't done but with hindsight, I think if I'd just made the request, it would've been done.

I really can't complain. Nothing was too much trouble and, as I've said, we received a great welcome and were treated superbly. Can't stress enough either the high standard of rooms and dining areas.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisgrahamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

,,,,,,,,What a fantastic b&b ,,,,,,,
Sue and Martin what a b&b done to high standard , spotless, one of the cleanest I have ever stayed in , breakfast was cooked to time and a variety of things, I had the full english and the plate was full,
Hair dryer in room , flat tv , rooms fantastic, such a lovely couple and if I could pick the b&b up and take with me on every break and holiday I would,
,,,,Highly recommend,,,,,,
It's a must to try ,,,
Thanks sue for the fantastic weekend ,

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186317Saf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

we booked into the family room for 2 nights to attend a friend's wedding, Susan and Martin were really friendly and helpful hosts, check in and out was very efficient and breakfast was served with a very cheery smile. Breakfasts were excellent, and plenty of them. Our room was absolutely spotless, in fact cleaner than the hotel room the bride and groom were staying in at a large hotel nearby. Bathroom facilities excellent, beds were comfy, in fact could find no fault with anything. Would definitely recommend to anyone staying in Gretna, excellent value for money and far more personal than staying in a large hotel.

Room Tip: family room has double bed, single and a single pull out bed - also used for disabled guests as on g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

Stayed at bojangles April 9th without doubt the cleanest and nicest guest house we have ever stayed in . We stayed for one night only before our wedding at Gretna and couldn't fault either the room or the full breakfast . Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone thinking of staying in the Gretna area

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bellmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

12 of us stayed at The Bojangles Guesthouse for 2 nights ~ 1st & 2nd August 2012 for our wedding. Everyone enjoyed their stay. The breakfasts were just great........plenty of it.......including full English breakfast, toast, cereal, orange juice, coffee & tea. The rooms were spotless. Fresh, crisp bedlinen with lovely decor throughout. Great location. Will definatley return for our anniversary next year! Staff were lovely, helpful and kind. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Thank you very, very much :)))

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

beautifully furnished and decorated rooms. we stayed in the large room 4, which was amazing. most definately the cleanest place i have ever stayed. very quiet and peaceul. really lovely breakfast. susan was very friendly and helpful. will definately recoment bojangles to friends and if ever in gretna green again, will most definately bee staying her!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oliviamoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gretna
0.5 mi away
The Gables Hotel
The Gables Hotel
#1 of 5 in Gretna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hunters Lodge Hotel
Hunters Lodge Hotel
#5 of 5 in Gretna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Greens at Gretna
Greens at Gretna
#2 of 5 in Gretna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Smiths at Gretna Green Hotel
0.1 mi away
Solway Lodge Hotel
Solway Lodge Hotel
#4 of 5 in Gretna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Gretna Chase Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bojangles Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bojangles Guest House

Property: Bojangles Guest House
Address: 103 Annan Road, Gretna DG16 5DN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Gretna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Gretna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We opened Bojangles in July 2008 after taking 4 years to extend and modify our guest house, from a run down ruin into how it stands today, A smart contemporary styled establishment , compliant with all the latest building regulations and fully equipped to accept less mobile guests. We are proud of what we have achieved, and sincerely hope our guests will enjoy a pleasant and relaxing stay, our guests to date have all been very complimentary with comments such as "Beautiful, Fantastic, well worth the money. Bojangles is the first Guest house you arrive at, when turning Left into Gretna, at the Crossways roundabout. We are about 200yds from the Gretna Gateway Outlet Centre, and within a short walking distance to the Registration office, main shops and the ever popular Anvil Hall . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bojangles Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bojangles Guest House Gretna, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing