We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed 11/04/14 for two nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bojangles Guest House
Ranked #1 of 4 Gretna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Bojangles is a lovely guesthouse. Stunning rooms, very clean and modern. We stayed for two nights with a very warm welcome and great service. The room and en suite were fantastic. A lovely big corner bath and shower. If i was to go to Gretna Green again i would defiantly stay here. Breakfast was very nice and cooked fresh. Plenty of juice and tea/coffee available. Never felt unwelcome and could come and go as you pleased.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Soph852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
There are newer reviews for Bojangles Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

what a wonderful place, looked after like home from home. easy to find and near gretna shopping village. lovely breakfast. rooms were immaculate and decorated to a superb standard. large room with sofa.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Creisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Myself, my Husband, Son and Mum & Dad all stayed here from 13th - 15th February 2014 and we all thought it was beautiful.

The rooms are stunning and spotless. It could well be the cleanest place, both home and abroad that we've stayed.

Susan & Martin are a lovely couple, are easy to get along with and always had a smile on their face. Susan' s breakfasts are yummy!

My Dad is disabled with no mobility whatsoever and it couldn't have been kitted out any better for him. Their room was situated right next to the front door with disabled push button access to their room. My Dad has an electric wheelchair and their was ample room to scoot about. The disabled bathroom come wet room was just as stunning as our bathroom, sometimes when places accomodate disabled people they have a tendency to make things quite clinical but not here....it still had that gorgeous homely feeling that all the other rooms had.

A special thanks to Susans Dad for plying my little boy with pennies for his penny jar!

On that note and in his words......"thanks Susan" xxx

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank sharlcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We had a lovely night's stay at Bojangles over the bank holiday weekend. It was immaculately clean and fresh - nicely refurbished and homely. Delicious breakfast and incredibly friendly/relaxed hosts! A great night's sleep on our journey north and would certainly stay there next time!

Room Tip: Room 2 - spacious and with a bath too.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekw205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Lovely, family run accom with beautifully and modernly decorated rooms.

The breakfast was lovely and the eating area is equally well furnished and comfortable. The only issue I was unclear on was whether the rooms should be made up (we stayed two nights) between night's stay. I didn't ask, so it wasn't done but with hindsight, I think if I'd just made the request, it would've been done.

I really can't complain. Nothing was too much trouble and, as I've said, we received a great welcome and were treated superbly. Can't stress enough either the high standard of rooms and dining areas.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisgrahamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

,,,,,,,,What a fantastic b&b ,,,,,,,
Sue and Martin what a b&b done to high standard , spotless, one of the cleanest I have ever stayed in , breakfast was cooked to time and a variety of things, I had the full english and the plate was full,
Hair dryer in room , flat tv , rooms fantastic, such a lovely couple and if I could pick the b&b up and take with me on every break and holiday I would,
,,,,Highly recommend,,,,,,
It's a must to try ,,,
Thanks sue for the fantastic weekend ,

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186317Saf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

we booked into the family room for 2 nights to attend a friend's wedding, Susan and Martin were really friendly and helpful hosts, check in and out was very efficient and breakfast was served with a very cheery smile. Breakfasts were excellent, and plenty of them. Our room was absolutely spotless, in fact cleaner than the hotel room the bride and groom were staying in at a large hotel nearby. Bathroom facilities excellent, beds were comfy, in fact could find no fault with anything. Would definitely recommend to anyone staying in Gretna, excellent value for money and far more personal than staying in a large hotel.

Room Tip: family room has double bed, single and a single pull out bed - also used for disabled guests as on g...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gretna
0.7 mi away
Smiths at Gretna Green Hotel
0.2 mi away
Greens at Gretna
Greens at Gretna
#2 of 5 in Gretna
448 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Gables Hotel
The Gables Hotel
#1 of 5 in Gretna
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hunters Lodge Hotel
Hunters Lodge Hotel
#4 of 5 in Gretna
154 reviews
0.0 mi away
Solway Lodge Hotel
Solway Lodge Hotel
#5 of 5 in Gretna
319 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Gretna Chase Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bojangles Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bojangles Guest House

Address: 103 Annan Road, Gretna DG16 5DN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Gretna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Gretna
Price Range: £66 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We opened Bojangles in July 2008 after taking 4 years to extend and modify our guest house, from a run down ruin into how it stands today, A smart contemporary styled establishment , compliant with all the latest building regulations and fully equipped to accept less mobile guests. We are proud of what we have achieved, and sincerely hope our guests will enjoy a pleasant and relaxing stay, our guests to date have all been very complimentary with comments such as "Beautiful, Fantastic, well worth the money. Bojangles is the first Guest house you arrive at, when turning Left into Gretna, at the Crossways roundabout. We are about 200yds from the Gretna Gateway Outlet Centre, and within a short walking distance to the Registration office, main shops and the ever popular Anvil Hall . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bojangles Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bojangles Guest House Gretna, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing