We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bojangles Guest House
Ranked #1 of 4 Gretna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Larkfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Lovely guesthouse, a very pleasant hostess, very clean and tidy, warm and friendly welcome. The guesthouse is in excellant decorative order , no faults at all with the accommodation. Great breakfast. When I am in Gretna again, I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 902maureenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    14
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
86
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shipley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

excellent guest house. Beautifully decorated & furnished throughout. Very comfortable & relaxing, room & en-suite were a good size. We received a warm welcome & breakfast was fresh & tasty. Good location within easy walking distance of outlet village & an easy walk up to Gretna Green. Would recommend a stay.

Room Tip: We had room 3 which had plenty of room & a good sized en-suite. Very little road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hjm66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Bojangles is a lovely guesthouse. Stunning rooms, very clean and modern. We stayed for two nights with a very warm welcome and great service. The room and en suite were fantastic. A lovely big corner bath and shower. If i was to go to Gretna Green again i would defiantly stay here. Breakfast was very nice and cooked fresh. Plenty of juice and tea/coffee available. Never felt unwelcome and could come and go as you pleased.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Soph852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

what a wonderful place, looked after like home from home. easy to find and near gretna shopping village. lovely breakfast. rooms were immaculate and decorated to a superb standard. large room with sofa.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Creisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Myself, my Husband, Son and Mum & Dad all stayed here from 13th - 15th February 2014 and we all thought it was beautiful.

The rooms are stunning and spotless. It could well be the cleanest place, both home and abroad that we've stayed.

Susan & Martin are a lovely couple, are easy to get along with and always had a smile on their face. Susan' s breakfasts are yummy!

My Dad is disabled with no mobility whatsoever and it couldn't have been kitted out any better for him. Their room was situated right next to the front door with disabled push button access to their room. My Dad has an electric wheelchair and their was ample room to scoot about. The disabled bathroom come wet room was just as stunning as our bathroom, sometimes when places accomodate disabled people they have a tendency to make things quite clinical but not here....it still had that gorgeous homely feeling that all the other rooms had.

A special thanks to Susans Dad for plying my little boy with pennies for his penny jar!

On that note and in his words......"thanks Susan" xxx

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank sharlcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We had a lovely night's stay at Bojangles over the bank holiday weekend. It was immaculately clean and fresh - nicely refurbished and homely. Delicious breakfast and incredibly friendly/relaxed hosts! A great night's sleep on our journey north and would certainly stay there next time!

Room Tip: Room 2 - spacious and with a bath too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ekw205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Lovely, family run accom with beautifully and modernly decorated rooms.

The breakfast was lovely and the eating area is equally well furnished and comfortable. The only issue I was unclear on was whether the rooms should be made up (we stayed two nights) between night's stay. I didn't ask, so it wasn't done but with hindsight, I think if I'd just made the request, it would've been done.

I really can't complain. Nothing was too much trouble and, as I've said, we received a great welcome and were treated superbly. Can't stress enough either the high standard of rooms and dining areas.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisgrahamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gretna
0.1 mi away
Hunters Lodge Hotel
Hunters Lodge Hotel
#4 of 5 in Gretna
148 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Gables Hotel
The Gables Hotel
#1 of 5 in Gretna
875 reviews
0.2 mi away
Greens at Gretna
Greens at Gretna
#2 of 5 in Gretna
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Solway Lodge Hotel
Solway Lodge Hotel
#5 of 5 in Gretna
307 reviews
0.7 mi away
Smiths at Gretna Green Hotel
0.6 mi away
Gretna Hall
Gretna Hall
#2 of 4 in Gretna Green
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bojangles Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bojangles Guest House

Property: Bojangles Guest House
Address: 103 Annan Road, Gretna DG16 5DN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Gretna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Gretna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We opened Bojangles in July 2008 after taking 4 years to extend and modify our guest house, from a run down ruin into how it stands today, A smart contemporary styled establishment , compliant with all the latest building regulations and fully equipped to accept less mobile guests. We are proud of what we have achieved, and sincerely hope our guests will enjoy a pleasant and relaxing stay, our guests to date have all been very complimentary with comments such as "Beautiful, Fantastic, well worth the money. Bojangles is the first Guest house you arrive at, when turning Left into Gretna, at the Crossways roundabout. We are about 200yds from the Gretna Gateway Outlet Centre, and within a short walking distance to the Registration office, main shops and the ever popular Anvil Hall . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Bojangles Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bojangles Guest House Gretna, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing