We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hunters Lodge Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$97
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Graham Arms Hotel(Longtown)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Gretna Hall(Gretna Green)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
102
46
13
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
46
13
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswould stay againwarm welcomedressing rooma small family run hoteltartan carpetone nightwithin walking distancebridal suitethe real thinggreat stopoverlocal informationbooked an evening mealgreat place to stayregistry officegretna outlet villageclean hotelattending a wedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Needed a one night stop in Gretna and Hunter's Lodge excelled. Welcoming and friendly staff, good sized car park, clean and comfortable quarters, excellent value for money, perfect location, will use again in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntersLodgedg16, Owner at Hunters Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us.
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
(We have special offers on throughout the year, so it is always best to telephone us and check to see if any are available).
Linda & Garry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed here with my daughter and 10 year old grandson in October. Lovely welcome, the room was a proper sized family room - 4 poster bed and two single divans and still plenty of space, Evening meal was lovely and served with a smile from Linda. Breakfast was great and plenty of it! This place is a hidden gem - highly recommended!

Room Tip: The room we had was so spacious - made a lovely change not to be squashed up and stepping over each other.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanisO1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntersLodgedg16, Owner at Hunters Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

What a fantastic review, thank you so much. We are delighter to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The family room that you stayed in is an extremely large room, and we are pleased to hear your found the room comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Linda & Garry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

On arrival we were told we could stay in the bridal suite at no extra cost to ourselves. Room was clean and tidy and all that qe needed for a relaxed stay. Lady at reception extemely friendly. We had evening meal in hotel. Very good service and food. Really relaxed. We loved our stay an would recomend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank window14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntersLodgedg16, Owner at Hunters Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on your recent visit to us. What a lovely review, thank you so much. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Linda & Garry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Arrived quite late to a warm and friendly welcome. Room was clean, warm and spacious. Had everything you could ask for. then visited the bar/restaurant and had an enjoyable hearty meal and evening drink (all very reasonably priced). Bed was very comfortable and I awoke ready for another hearty meal, breakfast.
What more can you ask for??? Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Check out the hotel website...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T0ny_Owen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntersLodgedg16, Owner at Hunters Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor, following your recent stay with us.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and thanks for your lovely comments on your dining experience with us too.,...
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Linda & Garry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I recently stayed here with my partner for a break to Gretna for our anniversary. I booked the bridal suite and when we arrived we were delighted to find out we'd been upgraded to the deluxe bridal suite (room 3) at no extra cost as it was available. The receptionist was pleasant and helpful and showed us to our room to ensure we were happy with the upgraded accommodation before we settled in. The room was tidy and well presented with a flat screen tv, private en-suite with a bath and a dressing room. The four poster bed was very comfy and was one of the best nights sleeps I've had for a while. The hotel is also not far from Gretna's shopping centre (10 minute walk) which was handy when wanted a Subway or a browse at the Cadbury store. On our next visit to Grenta we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamecosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntersLodgedg16, Owner at Hunters Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thank you for your lovely review - we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.
The bridal suite that you stayed in (Room 3) is the mahogany bridal suite with the separate dressing room. This room is a very popular choice with wedding parties, anniversaries and all other guests.
The Gretna Gateway is close by to us, less than a 10 minute walk. We have special offers available on the build up to Christmas, if you haven't got all your Christmas shopping done yet?
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Linda & Garry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews